Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Group shot

Beauty Favorites 2013

Hi lovelies,

Well we’re almost ready to say goodbye to 2013… This year has absolutely flown by and for me there have been many highlights over the last year. As well as discovering lots of new brands I was also lucky enough to visit some fantastic places, most memorably the Lakes, York, Chester, Manchester and Shrewsbury and of course I have eaten some fantastic food along the way.

2013 was also the year I started my baking course and my blog and I hope both will go from strength to strength in 2014.

I have found some great products over the last 12 months so I wanted to share my 2013 make up favourites with you.

MAC Paint Pot in Painterly:
This is my most loved product of 2013. I use this pretty much everyday even if I’m not wearing any eyeshadow. I use this as both a primer and as an all over eyewash and it looks especially nice paired with a black eyeliner. I can’t recommend this enough and plan on getting a few more in other shades.

Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua:
I decided to get this foundation after watching a review by TalkBeckyTalk on YouTube in September and I’m so glad I got this as it’s now become my favourite foundation of all time. I wear shade B20 which is perfect for my fair skin. It gives great coverage and lasts all day. Buy it…you won’t be disappointed!

hourglass palette

Dim Light (L-R), Iridescent Light, Radiant Light

Hourglass Ambient Lightening Palette:
I took a risk buying this palette as I wasn’t able to see and test it out in person beforehand but I absolutely love it and can’t live without it. This palette was limited edition so I’m not sure if you can still get it but out of the three shades Dim Light, which is my favourite, and Radiant Light can be bought individually. This powder is classed as a finishing powder and on me it softens and blurs my foundation to give me a flawless finish, especially when used under my Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua.

Swatch 2

44S, 420P, 402P, 360M, 405P

Inglot Palette:
I am still completely obsessed by these eyeshadows as I love to research colours and swatches so that I can put together my own palette. At the moment I own a five pan shadow palette but not for much longer… I’ve been looking for some purple and grey colours to add to my collection so with Inglot currently offering 20% off on their website I decided to spend some of my Christmas money on a new palette. These shadows are cheap, soft, intense and last all day.

Inglot and UD

Inglot Shadows and Urban Decay Eyeliners

Urban Decay 24/7 Double-ended Duo Eyeliners:
I was late coming to the party with these eyeliners but I hope to make up for lost time next year when I add a few more colours to my make up bag. These liners are creamy, long lasting, easy to apply and last all day without smudging on me so definitely worth the money. I think I actually prefer them to my favourite Bobbi Brown eyeliner which is something I never expected!

Swatch 1

Seduce (L), Supernatural, Rosewater (C), Sabbath (TL), Stash, Corrupt (BL), Zero

Laura Mercier Stickgloss in Roswater:
I tend to spend more time and money on eye products rather than lip products but after picking this little beauty up in York in January it has become my go to lipstick. I love the colour, texture and staying power of this product as it part lip balm, lipstick and lip gloss so it lives in my handbag to be used over and over again. Rosewater is a light pink (as usual!) lipstick which contains a little bit of gold shimmer and hopefully a few more colours will be coming home with me in 2014.

Illamasqua Blush in Seduce and Gleam Cream in Supernatural:
I bought this blusher and highlighter back in May and as you can see I’ve already hit pan on Supernatural, which is almost unheard of for me. These are my first Illamasqua products; they are nicely pigmented and I enjoy using them, especially together which I think is a lovely combination. I did think Supernatural, which is a medium copper/bronze, would be too dark for my skintone but it’s absolutely stunning and I sometimes wear it on it’s own to give me a bit of a glow. Although Seduce looks scary in the pan it can be sheered out so it’s not too bright on fair skin tones.

In my next post find out my skincare, haircare beauty tools favourites of 2013.

What has been your most loved product of 2013?

Suz x