Tags

, , , , ,

Hi there,

It’s been ages since my last favourites post as I haven’t been buying any new makeup lately. Instead I’ve been enjoying what’s in my collection and apart from the Fresh sample I’ve been using all the other products for months. And surprisingly for me I’m still not bored with them.This is my all time favourite eyeshadow palette and it’s life changing in that I don’t think I ever want to use another brand of eyeshadow again! As well as amazing pigmentation and staying power I can get so many looks out of it as I use pretty much all the colours in it, which is rare for a palette. 

Amazing eyeshadow – just don’t look at all the powder kick up!

Eyeshadow has always been my thing so although I’ve downsized my collection over recent months I still have a few products that I can’t bear to part with and which I try and force myself to use once a week. I can’t see myself buying Burberry or Too Faced eyeshadow again though.

Green – Navy – Plum – Brown – Charcoal – Black

I can’t live without my eyeliner and I’ve been blown away by the Jouer slim crème eyeliners since I got them last year. My favourite is the matte brown, which I’ve almost finished (gutted) closely followed by the matte charcoal. I hope Cult Beauty start to stock these individually as I’m already getting jittery about what I’ll do when I have finished them.

I’ve never been a fan of liquid liner as I find it hard to use and a lot more time consuming to apply. However, this Bourjois felt tip eyeliner has completely changed my opinion. I love how black this liner is and how easy it is to apply. Although I would never wear an eyeliner for 24 hours I am happy with how it performs over the course of the day as it stays in place without smudging. This eyeliner has a lovely consistency and I love wearing it on the top of the lid with the charcoal shade on the water line as it creates a really nice contrast.One brand I’m becoming completely obsessed with is Delilah Cosmetics. Not only do I like being able to support a British brand, but their products are absolutely amazing and well worth the extra money. I love using the brightening and illuminating powders as both products give a lovely glow to the face. They are both finely milled and the smaller size is just perfect. I have a big wishlist for this brand and as there isn’t much online in the way of reviews I’ll be sure to add more posts as and when I buy more products. I want to get the loose powder, the lipstick in Hush, the blusher in Clementine and the Farewell Concealer when I work out my shade. I took this Fresh vitamin nectar sample on holiday and managed to slather it on my face three times before it ran out and it didn’t disappoint. Not only did it smell great, but it left my skin so soft that I couldn’t stop stroking it. The texture was a bit gloopy, but it didn’t bother me too much. This mask felt like such a treat and while I liked using it I wouldn’t say my skin looked more radiant.

This is a great pampering mask and although I liked how soft it made my skin I’m not sure I could bring myself to spend £52 on it. However, if they were to release a 30ml sized pot around the £20+ mark I would definitely invest in it.

What products have you been loving lately?

 Suz x

