Tags

, , , ,

dsc_0152 dsc_0153

Hi there,

When it comes to my base I’ve always gone down the matte route with my foundation as I have slightly oily skin. However, since trying a sample of the Dior Skin luminous foundation a few months back I was so impressed that I couldn’t wait to purchase a full-sized bottle (with 10% off of course!) I’ve been using this foundation for well over a month now and it’s fast becoming my all-time favourite foundation. Highlighters have also suddenly come to the forefront so after a bit of research I found the perfect product to compliment my foundation and I have to say I’ve loving all the luminosity and glow.dsc_0261Dior Star: Before using this sample, Dior wasn’t a brand that was on my radar, but I’ve been blown away by this foundation as it gives great coverage, lasts all day and makes my skin look wonderful. The only downside is that it can look a bit shiny after a few hours so you do need to set this foundation to stop you looking like an oil slick. Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua was previously my favourite foundation along with the Jouer Matte Moisture tint, but I actually prefer this one as I feel it covers my redness better.

dsc_0271

Solar – Luna – Aura

Delilah Pure Light Collection: Although I’ve heard of Delilah I’ve never bought anything from the brand until now and I’ve been thrilled with this set since I got it with 20% off. There is very little online about this brand or this set which is a shame as I think this is such a great introduction set as it allows you to try three products without too much commitment. Delilah is definitely a brand to keep your eye on as not only is packaging gorgeous, but the products are absolutely beautiful.

dsc_0265

What I also like about this set is the size of products and at around £7.50 per item I think it was a great deal, and I’m so glad I took a gamble on this set as I wasn’t able to swatch anything beforehand. Out of the set the brightening powder and the illuminating power are my favourites. I like to apply my Star foundation, add a tiny amount of my ambient Lighting palette to set my foundation then I use the brightening powder before finishing off with the highlighter. dsc_7321

dsc_0269

dsc_0270

dsc_0284

dsc_0292

These powders are finely milled and Aura is absolutely stunning on the skin and in my opinion so much nicer than the Jaclyn Hill Champagne and Prosecco Pop highlighters. In terms of finish this highlighter leaves a beautiful glow/sheen to the skin and there’s not a bit of glitter in sight. I like the bronzer, but I need to invest in a better bronzer brush before I think I’ll see the full effects. Out of the four products the brush is the weakest item in the set and while it is a quality brush it’s not the best shape for applying the powders.

Solar - Luna - Aura

Solar – Luna – Aura

Delilah is definitely a brand I want to explore more this year and next on my list is the finishing powder.

Suz x

