Tags

,

dsc_6982

Hi there,

I’ve been wanting to try Charlotte Tilbury products for a long time so for my birthday last month I finally treated myself to some new lipsticks. After some research the intention was to only buy Stoned Rose, which reminded me on MACs Velvet Teddy and the Too Faced melted lipstick in Chihuahua.

dsc_71342

dsc_7133But as usual I got carried away and I also picked up a little trio set which included Penelope Pink, So Marilyn and Bitch Perfect. Having avoided this set for the past two years mainly because of the £29 price tag I finally gave in as I figured this would probably be the last time I’d be able to purchase it as they have released a matte trio this year.dsc_6991Out of the trio I was expecting to be all over Bitch Perfect which I’d describe as a pink toned nude, but much to my surprise my favourite is Penelope Pink, which I’d say is a classic nude shade. Penelope Pink seems to suit my skintone perfectly and out of the four lipsticks this is the one I keep coming back to as it goes with most looks. My second favourite is Stoned Rose which is absolutely beautiful on as it’s slightly warmer and bolder on the lip without it being too overpowering. Out of the four my least favourite is So Marilyn as I always find red lipsticks such hard work as you need to use a lip liner and I have tendency to get it all over my chin within five minutes.dsc_6985

Penelope Pink - Bitch Perfect - So Marilyn - Stoned Rose (L-R)

Penelope Pink – Bitch Perfect – So Marilyn – Stoned Rose (L-R)

Out of all the lipsticks I’ve tried the Charlotte Tilbury K.I.S.S.I.N.G formula is definitely my favourite as these lipsticks are wonderfully pigmented and feel incredibly light on the lips. I find them more moisturizing than the Too Faced melted lipsticks, the Jouer liquid lipsticks and the Burberry Kisses lipstick, but I would say that if you have dry lips like me you’ll still need to apply lip balm beforehand. In terms of wear time I get around 4-5 hours before I need to reapply my lipstick, which isn’t an issue for me as by then my lips feel dry so I usually need to reapply my lip balm again.

dsc_6992Price wise Charlotte Tilbury lipsticks are pretty pricey at £23 each, but you get what you pay for and I can’t believe I waited so long to try them. I’ve had mini lipsticks in the past and although it’s a good way to try a lipstick and a brand I’m always terrified that they are going to snap off, which is what happened to my mini bite lipstick a few years back, so although I’d probably pass on buying more mini lipsticks I wouldn’t hesitate to buy the full sized ones in the future.dsc_7132If you’re in the market for a new lippie then either Stoned Rose or Penelope Pink are definitely my top picks over the party season if like me you’re not keen on a red lip.

Suz x

