Tags

, , , , , , ,

dsc_6660Hi there,

I’m one of those people that always says yes to samples, but then never gets round to using them so I after a bit of decluttering I came across a stack that I decided to use up and I’ve been so impressed with some of them that I’ll definitely be buying the full sizes.dsc_6693

Oribe shampoo and conditioner for beautiful colour: I got this sample free when I bought my Becca luminous blush in Dahlia a few months ago and it’s been sitting in my bathroom ever since. There’s a huge amount of hype surrounding this brand, but as someone who’s not that bothered by hair products I’ve never paid that much attention. However, last weekend I finally decided to use it to get it out of the bathroom and I have to say I was completely blown away. I was left with soft, shiny, weightless, frizz free hair that looked and felt amazing, and it smelt pretty nice as well. So perhaps I was wrong and the hype was totally justified. But after looking up the price I discovered it is £36 a bottle, so £72 notes in total. Do people really spend that much on shampoo and conditioner? Having started the week as a definite no, a week later I’m wavering and considering buying the travel sizes as I want my hair to feel that good all the time.dsc_6735

freshFresh Black Tea Age-Delay cream: It’s no secret that I’m a big fan of Fresh products, although I’m not such a fan of the prices! But this cream has taken moisturiser to a whole new level for me. I was perfectly happy using my Flint plus Flint moisturiser so before starting a new tube I decided to give this sample a go and OMG… the next day my skin felt so soft and hydrated, and I knew there and then that I needed it in my life. dsc_6664However, it costs £72 a jar and there’s no way I could justify that. However, a solution presented itself fairly rapidly in the shape of a free delivery code so it was the perfect opportunity to try out the travel sized soy cleanser while adding some more samples of the moisturiser. I’m such a sucker for Fresh packaging as well…it’s not important, but it is really! I’m now down to one sample and already feeling nervous. I’d love to try more from this range so hopefully there will be a black tea Christmas set coming soon. Hint, hint!

dsc_6726

Lancôme Hypnose Volume-A-Porter mascara and Benefit’s Roller Lash: I used to love wearing mascara, but then I got lazy as it was a pain taking it off when I was using my Bioderma. However, I’ve now switched to the Garnier micellar water and it’s much better at removing eye make up so I’ve started wearing mascara again. Having rooted through my stash I came across two samples of mascara and I’ve been putting both to the test.

I’m a big fan of Lancôme mascara so I was expecting to love it more than the Benefit one, but although I like both mascara’s the roller lash just edged in front as it gives great volume, curl and definition without making my eyes look spidery or clumpy and it lasts throughout the day. I would happily buy both again, but when these are finished I will definitely buy the Roller Lash again straight away.

dsc_6724

Dior Star foundation: I love buying foundation and normally have about four different ones on the go, but at £30 a pop it is an expensive habit so I’ve challenged myself not to buy another new foundation until all my others ones have been used up. And that time is now here, so the question is what do I buy next? Chanel vitalumiere aqua, Jouer matte moisture tint, Youngblood mineral powder or do I try something new and buy the Too Faced Born This Way foundation? What I hadn’t counted on was this little Dior sample, which I found by accident. Having never tried any Dior products before I fell in love with this foundation as soon as I tried it. It gives great coverage, feels light on the skin and gives a lovely glow to the face. A luminous foundation is not something I would normally go for as I was worried that it might be too shiny for my skin. However, a light dusting of powder soon fixes any shiny areas. This foundation reminds me of Chanel’s aqua vitalumiere, which is in my top three all-time favourite foundations, however I feel the Dior foundation covers redness better, especially on my nose so I will definitely be splashing the cash on this foundation next.dsc_6742The Bath House shop Heaven is scent: I love Bath Store purse spays and I’ve been popping this little guy on over the last week or so. This scent is citrusy sweet, but lovely and light, and very fresh. Even though it’s more of a summer scent it won’t stop me enjoying this over the autumn, As soon as the next 15% discount code becomes available I will be buying this to add to my perfume collection.

What samples led you to products you love?

Suz x

