Tags

, , , , , ,

DSC_6540

Hi there,

I’ve managed to achieve something over the last few months and that is the ability to not buy copious amounts of beauty products! For once I’ve shown great restraint and apart from the odd blip (Becca Champagne Face palette and Becca Luminous blush) I’ve only bought things that I actually need. I love a good haul so over the past few weeks I’ve purchased a few new ‘essentials’ and this is what I got.DSC_6479

DSC_6486

Morphe M501: I’m a big fan of Morphe brushes and I’m always looking to add more to my collection. There’s a lot of hype about the M501 so as I’ve recently bought the Champagne glow face palette I thought it was the perfect opportunity to see what all the hype is about. This brush is like a bigger version of my Stila number 9 all-over blend brush, so I’ll keep you posted on my thoughts as I Iove my Stila brush.DSC_6478

DSC_6489

DSC_6491Makeup Geek Full Sprectrum Eye Liner: I absolutely adore my makeup Geek eyeliner in Espresso so after missing out on the 50% sale the other month – still gutted! I decided to buy Obsidian, as my Zoeva Graphic Eyes eyeliner had run out. Even at full price (£7.50) this pencil is still very reasonable so I’m looking forward to seeing how it compares against Espresso and Black to Earth. DSC_6476

Macadamia Deep Repair Masque: This is hands down the best hair masque I’ve come across and it’s definitely worth the £9.95 price tag as it leaves my hair looking and feeling super nourished and healthy. I can’t recommend this product enough and hopefully my dry and brittle hair will soon be whipped back into shape. DSC_6541

DSC_6520

Glamglow Dualcleanse Treatment: I’ve been trying to get hold of my favourite Supermud Clearing treatment for a few weeks now, but it looks like everyone else has had the same idea as I haven’t been able to buy it from my usual haunts. So rather than risk buying a full size of the Dualcleanse Treatment I ordered a travel size directly from the Glamglow site so I could test it out first. DSC_6538

Although I got free shipping and three free samples it doesn’t quite soften the  £16 price tag, which I think is a tad excessive for a 15ml size. I don’t know if this treatment will be better than the supermud at controlling my break outs, but judging by the miniscule size I don’t expect to spend too much time finding out. I normally pay £34.99 for 30ml so I think that is a better deal and next time I will buy a full size pot over the travel size.DSC_6536

Flint+Flint Moisturiser 3x: Another favourite of mine which I’ve re-purchased. The first time I tried this moisturiser I knew it was going to be a firm favorite as the texture and consistency of this moisturiser is absolutely perfect. I was initially worried that this moisturiser might be too heavy for my skin type, but I am able to use it all year round as it feels both light and moisturising, and it sinks in without leaving your skin feeling at all greasy. I got a great deal on this and paid £15 instead of £42, which is an absolute bargain for such a great skin care product. DSC_3838

What have you been buying and loving lately?

Suz x

