Tags

, , , , ,

DSC_5720Hi there,

I hope you’re all having a fabulous Sunday!

Becca is a brand that I don’t know a great deal about other than everyone’s obsessed with their highlighters. Before buying one of the new luminous blushes the only other product I’d tried was their liquid foundation, which was £8 in the sale and considering it should have been around £32 I couldn’t possibly miss out on such a bargain. And to be fair it’s been fairly decent and I’ve enjoyed using it.DSC_5714

DSC_5715

DSC_5716

Becca is not a brand that I go out of my way to buy, but after seeing the new Jaclyn Hill collaboration explode all over the internet I’ve been paying a bit more attention to them. I’ve spent about two years looking for a blusher palette and having missed out on the Too Faced Love Flush palette earlier this year I decided that I was definitely going to get the new Champagne Glow palette. But to be honest it isn’t so much about the highlighters for me, I’m more interested in the blushers especially the luminous blush in Rose Spritz.DSC_5718

So having been impressed by the online swatches of Rose Spritz I decided I’d go and check out the luminous blushes in person in Space NK. Dahlia was the colour that appealed most to me as I don’t have anything similar in my collection. And wow, one swatch of Dahlia and I knew I had to have it.

DSC_5719

Dahlia is a beautiful reddish plum shade with a golden sheen running through it and to be fair I knew before I bought it that it was probably a bit too strong for my skin tone. However, I’m shocked at how pigmented this blusher is.

DSC_6013

I like to layer my blusher over the top of my all-time favourite product – Burberry’s Earthy and with Dahlia even one dab with a brush is too much for me, which is a shame. The only way I can use this blush is by dabbing it on the apples of my cheeks with my fingertips, that’s how pigmented it is. That said it still looks really beautiful on, but I’m one of those heavy handed people who likes to swirl it all over my brush and get stuck in so for me most of the fun has been taken out of this product. As a result I don’t find this blusher very luminising, although it looks much better in natural light.

DSC_6015

I can’t see me ever finishing this product, but it does make a great crease colour, which stays put all day. So I’ll probably use this as an eyeshadow as well as blusher. However I wouldn’t rush out and buy any other shades from the permanent line as I prefer the formulation of the Too Faced blushes. I do like the packaging though as it’s not too bulky and it’s great for travelling, especially if you’re using it as a duel product. The question is do I keep the Champagne Glow palette or do I send it back?

Suz x

