Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

DSC_5451

Hi there,

It’s been a while since my last favourites post mainly because I haven’t been buying too many beauty products over the last few months. However, I’ve recently invested in a few new make up items so hopefully the next favourites post should be a bit more interesting. In the meantime I thought I’d do a quick post on the things I’ve been loving outside of make up.

Favourite Bag – Coach Hobo

DSC_5452

Although I’ve mentioned my love of cakes, chocolate and make up many times on this blog I’ve been keeping one addiction fairly low key and that’s my love of handbags. I’ve managed to cure my shoe addiction and to some extent my coat addiction, but I’m not ashamed to admit that I’m keeping the handbag addiction.

DSC_5453

My go-to bag at the moment is my navy Coach Hobo in pebble leather with gold hardware and grey fabric lining. I absolutely love the design, which I think is very simple and classic. When it comes to bags I’m always drawn to pebble leather and the quality of this bag is absolutely stunning. In fact it’s nearly two years old and there are no scratches or stains so it has lasted really well.

DSC_5674

This bag is really versatile as you can wear it cross body or if you’re trying to look more ladylike, in the crook of your arm. This is one of the biggest bags I own so it fits a ton of stuff in, but I like to keep it quite minimal as it can be difficult to find stuff plus it can get quite heavy.

Favourite Body Wash – The Bath House shop body Wash in Orange Flower

DSC_5432

This body wash is a bit of a double edged sword…It’s taken me a while to get round to using it, but I’ve completely fallen in love with the scent, which very fresh. This body wash has a lovely consistency and I find that the scent lingers on the skin so I really enjoy getting a whiff of it every time I move!

DSC_5433

Sadly what I didn’t realise at the time of purchase was the Orange Flower range was limited edition, so you can see where I’m going with this. I absolutely love it, but once it’s gone it’s gone and I for one will be heartbroken. I hope they bring it back this summer…hint, hint.

Favourite Body Butter – Rituals Honey Touch in Indian Rose & Himalaya Honey

DSC_5435

DSC_5432

The Rituals Honey Touch may be an old favourite, but it is still the best body butter on the market in my opinion. I love the rose and honey smell as well as the texture of this cream as it is very rich, but it sinks in to the skin without leaving it feeling or looking greasy. I hate the £17 price tag, but I’ll continue to pay it as I can’t bear to use anything else.

Favourite perfume – The Bath House shop purse spray in Vanilla Noir and Amber

DSC_5441

Another Bath Shop favourite…I swear this post is not sponsored! I mentioned this purse spray briefly in a mini haul post back in April and I’m still madly in love with the scent as it’s both warm and spicy without being too heavy.

DSC_5158

If I had one criticism it would be that the scent does tend to wear off quite quickly. However, these purse sprays are great for on the go so you can top up throughout the day.

Favourite Ingredient –  Organic Coconut oil

DSC_4694

I’m become a massive fan of coconut oil over the last few months and I use this pretty much every day. I’ve used it for making omelettes, frying veg as well as making chai spiced and mint truffles (post coming soon) and I literally can’t fault it. Once melted this oil not only smells amazing, but it also leaves a subtle coconut flavour, which is particularly nice if you’re making spicy rice.

Spicy rice with veg cooked in coconut oil

Wholemeal rice with veg cooked in coconut oil

I find that when I’m using this I very rarely add any seasoning which is great if you’re trying to reduce your salt consumption. I’ve also noticed that since I started using it I haven’t had a single break out so I’m not sure if that’s a coincidence. I bought mine in Home Bargains for £3.99 so using healthier ingredients doesn’t have to cost the earth.

What are you loving at the moment?

Suz x

