Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

DSC_5160

Hi there,

It’s been a while since I last blogged a beauty haul so having managed to resist the beauty aisles over the last few months I was running short on a few things and maybe not so on a few other items, but I couldn’t resist giving into temptation and so this is the result.

DSC_5156

I’m a big fan of Zoeva Graphic eyes eyeliner so when I came to re-stock my favourite matte black I noticed that these little guys had gone up in price by £1.50. Even though they are still only £7 I decided to protest and not re-purchase them. I thought it would be the perfect opportunity to try a different brand as a £1.50 increase seems pretty steep to me.

DSC_5162

DSC_5166

In the end I went with the new Makeup Geek Full Spectrum Eye Liner Pencil in Espresso and Plumeria. I’ve been putting these guys to the test over the last week and a comparison review will be coming very soon.

DSC_5158

I love the purse sprays from the Bath House shop so while visiting Knutsford last weekend I thought I would try another scent. This time I picked up the Vanilla Noir and Amber scent, which is classed as ‘warm and spicy’. Although spring is probably the wrong time to be using such a rich and warming scent I couldn’t possibly wait till the autumn to start wearing it. I’ve been hankering after Tom Ford’s Noir Pour Femme, since last year but I couldn’t bring myself to spend so much on a perfume. This is definitely a much cheaper alternative; it’s my new favourite perfume and I really love it.

DSC_5157

I’m a big fan of the OGX hair care range and I have used the Hydrate & Defrizz Kukui line for the last couple of years. However, my hair seems to be going through a lot of breakage at the moment so after spotting the Niacin & Caffeine shampoo, conditioner and root tonic I decided to invest in the line while they were on offer for 3 for 2. I’m not sure how good it will be at stopping my hair breaking off, but it doesn’t half leave it feeling soft!

DSC_5217

DSC_5216

Ever since our trip to Grasmere back in January I’ve been eyeing up the brand Molton Brown as these were the products used in the hotel. As this is quite an expensive brand I’ve been trying to decide which scent to buy first and last Saturday I finally made a decision. I bought the Honeysuckle and White Tea Bath & Shower Gel, which is quite a light and floral scent. Hopefully I won’t like this brand too much as I haven’t been able to find any discounts for Molton Brown anywhere so it could prove to be an expensive habit!

Suz x

