Tags

, , , ,

DSC_4627

Hi there,

I hope you’re all having an awesome weekend.

I’m a big fan of tinted lip balms but not so much when it comes to tinted lip glosses. However, I thought I would make an exception with the First Kiss Fresh Gloss Lip Balm because a. I love buying Burberry make up and b. I wanted to compare it against my By Terry gloss/balm in Cherry Bomb, which I absolutely love, but which needs to be replaced as it’s pretty old now.

DSC_4630

I was really looking forward to reviewing this product and I was expecting big things, but I have to admit that it’s definitely a luxury I could have lived without. This product is super light-weight on the lips, doesn’t have that sticky feeling or an overpowering rose scent and it manages to deliver enough moisture to soothe and hydrate my dry lips. I also really like the packaging and applicator, but what I can’t forgive is the lack of pigmentation this product has when you consider the £22.50 price tag.

DSC_4632

DSC_4641

DSC_4635

I chose the colour Sweet Plum mainly because I saw a review which said that this one was the most pigmented, but on me this just leaves my lips with a shine rather than any colour so while I love how lightweight and hydrating it is I wouldn’t choose this over the By Terry version and I wouldn’t re-purchase it again even with the same 20% discount I got before.

By Terry

Which tinted lip glosses do you love?

Suz x

