Tags

, , , , , , ,

DSC_4419Hi there,

I can’t believe that we’re already one month into 2016, but if it means that we’re one month closer to spring then I hope February flies by just as quickly. Today I’m back with a small favourites post and surprisingly there are no full on make up products included, which is a first for me and more than a little shocking!

DSC_4045

DSC_4046

DSC_4426

Fresh sugar lip serum advanced therapy: I’m a big fan of Fresh products even though they’re wildly expensive, but I guess there’s a reason why they’re so expensive and that’s because they work. I got the Lip Lovers set for Christmas off my Husband and I absolutely love this little set as it is a great way to try a few different products. I’m already a big fan of the sugar ATLT (Advanced therapy lip treatment) but I wasn’t expecting to fall in love with the lip serum so much. In fact I was hoping not to like it as at £28 for 10ml it’s pretty expensive. However, a little goes a long way even when you use it twice a day. This serum has a lovely consistency, smells really nice, but best of all it leaves the lips feeling soft and nourished.  Another plus point is the dinky size; I just wish the 5ml size was available permantely.

DSC_4420

Fresh Rose2_4404

Fresh Rose3_4404

Fresh sugar rose lip balm: After applying the serum I like to follow up with the sugar rose tinted lip treatment and after my experience with the berry version I was expecting this to have the same cloying feeling on the lips. But, thankfully this feels lightweight on my lips, gives them a rosy tint and keeps them hydrated. And best of all it doesn’t have an overpowering smell of rose, which I can’t abide. I love anything that’s miniature so it also scores extra points for its size and yes, I would definitely buy this again in the full size.

DSC_4424

The Bath House Mojito bath soak: I’m a big fan of the Bath House and as we were in Knutsford last month I thought it was only right that I take a quick look as I love to stock up on bath products at this time of the year. As soon as I smelt this I knew it was coming home with me and I’m so glad I did as this is one of the best bath products I’ve tried in a long time. I love a good bubble bath and this gives off lots of bubbles, smells amazing and is really affordable. This is a lovely product and if you like a good soak while you pamper yourself you’re in for a treat.

DSC_4158

Lancôme La vie est belle au du perfume:  I’m pretty fickle when it comes to perfume and usually only buy one bottle of perfume before moving on to the next scent. However, Lancôme’s La vie est belle is probably one of my all-time favourite perfumes and having gone through the first bottle in lightning speed I decided that I had to re-purchase it again… well with a little help from the Christmas sales. I was looking to buy the 30ml along with a shower gel and body lotion, but I missed out as that set as it went really quickly in the sales. In the end I bought a set containing a 50ml bottle of perfume, a mini sized perfume and 200ml of body lotion for £41, which is £4 cheaper than the 30ml perfume on its own.

DSC_4423

This perfume is sweet, but not sickly sweet and it smells absolutely amazing thanks to the combination of Iris, orange blossom and Jasmine.

DSC_4422

DSC_4421

Morphe M441 brush:  When it comes to eye brushes the MAC 217 is the one that gets all the hype, but I’m not a big fan of MAC products and there’s no way I’d pay £20 for a single eye brush. But thanks to the arrival of Morphe I don’t have to. This brush is an absolute gem and I’ve been using it everyday since I got it. It’s super soft and blends like a dream. It has shed a few hairs, but at £4.75 I can’t complain and I will definitely be buying back ups once it’s back in stock!

What have you been loving in Jan?

Suz x

