Tags

, ,

DSC_3724Hi there,

It’s been a while, but I’ve been sitting on this review for ages as I’m still on the fence about how I feel about this palette. I like it, but I don’t love it. I don’t hate it, but I’m left disappointed every time I use it.

DSC_3726

Every product I buy I always do a lot of research beforehand to make sure I’m not buying a dud, but everyone who has bought this little quad seems to love it. However, sadly for me it has fallen way short of my expectations. I have the Nude Blush quad and I absolutely love the eyeshadows in that quad as they are so buttery, have great pigmentation, blend really well and have fantastic staying power.

DSC_1501

However, the formula of this palette seems completely different. It is much drier and a lot more powdery and although I like the shade range the pigmentation is not as good, especially the darkest shade in the compact which I have to apply with a very heavy hand.

DSC_3725

The first shadow is a good base which brightens up the eye, but you do need to use an eye primer (which is the same story for all of these shadows) otherwise there is very little pigmentation or staying powder.

DSC_3740

I love the colour of the middle two shades, which thankfully are the largest two in the quad, and I do enjoy using them. However there is very little pigmentation so they need to be built up. Another negative is the fine glitter in the second shade and although it doesn’t show up on the lid it does tend to fall straight into my eye causing irritation.

One of the main reasons why I decided to buy the Mocha quad over the Pink Taupe one was because I don’t own too many neutrals and I thought I’d get more wear out of it. However, I’m starting to regret that decision so in future I’ll stick with the wet and dry silk single shadows as I know they are amazingly pigmented and have great staying power. At least my bank account will be pleased as I only have three more shades – Storm Grey, Rosewood and Taupe Brown that I want to add to my collection!

Suz x

