Tags

, , , , ,

DSC_3789 DSC_3791

Hi there, 

I’ve wanted to try Too Faced products for a long time, but I never got round to buying one of their eyeshadow palettes and I couldn’t get hold of the Book of Bronzers as it wasn’t sold anywhere in the UK. So when I saw this Christmas duo being sold in Debenhams I thought it was the perfect opportunity to not only try the brand, but expand my lipstick and blusher collection at the same time. And at £12, this set is great value so I was thrilled to get it with an additional 10% off taking it down to £10.80.

DSC_3796

 DSC_3803

I genuinely expected to hate the packaging of this blusher as it looked very cheap and plastic online, but I have to admit that I find it is super cute and adorable. I think the lipstick and the blusher are the perfect size when trying out a new brand for the first time and I wish brands would offer smaller sizes on all their products throughout the year.

DSC_3800

On camera the lipstick looks more of a nude brown than it is in person.

DSC_3802So on to the products, even though I never swatched this blusher in person I absolutely love the colour and find it very pigmented and long wearing. On the cheeks it seems to have a lovely glow like quality about it. However, I’m not sure if this is down to the blusher alone or me wearing Burberry’s Earthy blush underneath, but either way they make a wonderful combination. I have been enjoying this blusher and would love to add a few more of the Too Faced mini blushes to my collection so I’m sad that the other two mini duos are not available to buy in the UK.

DSC_3797

When it comes to the melted lipsticks I can see me having a bit of a love/hate relationship with these. On the one hand I love the colour, the pigmentation and the applicator, but frustratingly I find this formula a bit drying so it’s not that comfortable on the lips. However, my lips are really dry and flaky at the moment so it might be that I can wear these comfortably in autumn, spring and summer, but not in winter when my lips need something more moisturising.

DSC_3798

The colour selection of these melted lipsticks look amazing and the bold colours really appeal to me so I may just have to pick up the French Kisses Melted Lip set as well so that I can save them for spring. I just hope they come back in stock soon!

Suz x

 

 

