Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

DSC_3807

Hi there,

So in the third and final part of my gift guide we’ve finally arrived at ideas for all the ladies in your life. Again rather than focus on specific gift sets I think it’s much more fun to put together your own box or bag of goodies so that you can personalise it to what brands or products you know they love and the good thing is that you can make it as cheap or as expensive as you like.

Idea 1: Bath, body and hair

AA

DSC_2289

DSC_1492

DSC_1376

DSC_5423

Here are some of my favourite products and I’ve tried to cover all budgets.

  • Rituals Honey Touch body butter
  • Body shop body butter
  • Rituals shower foam
  • The Bath House body wash – various scents
  • Soap and Glory breakfast scrub
  • Dove Pistachio and Magnolia body oil
  • OGX Kukui shampoo and conditioner
  • Macadamia healing oil treatment
  • Dove leave-in hair conditioner
  • Aussie Long hair leave-in conditioner
  • It’s a 10 leave-in hair conditioner
  • Aromatherapy Associates bath oil
  • Bath bombs

Rituals

Idea 2: Perfume

DSC_3806

DSC_5419

Lancome

Perfume is always a good option and my personal favourites include:

  • The Bath House purse spray in White Cedar and Pear, and Patchouli and Black Pepper
  • Lancôme La Vie Est Belle
  • Diptyque in Do Son
  • Diptyque in Eau Meheli

Idea 3: Skin care

DSC_1245

I’m a big fan of skin care and although this one can be a tricky one to get right it’s still a nice option. My favourite brands include:

  • Flint+Flint
  • Origins
  • Aromatherapy Associates
  • GlamGlow

DSC_2503

GG Mud

And I would recommend the following types of products:

  • SPF Primer
  • Face mask
  • Moisturiser or night cream
  • Face oil
  • Serum
  • Cleanser

Idea 4: Make up

DSC_2096

My personal favourite, but again this can be a difficult one to get right as you need to think about skin tone, skin type, the type of finish and all that jazz.

DSC_3065

Eyes:

  • Zoeva graphic eyes eyeliner in Black and Rock N Roll
  • Make Up Gallery £1 black liquid liner
  • Zoeva Rose Golden Palette
  • Burberry’s Midnight Brown single eyeshadow
  • Mac Paint Pot in Painterly
  • Origins Ginzing Brightening mascara

Face:

DSC_3069

  • Max Factor crème blush in seductive pink
  • Jouer cream blush in Whisper
  • Burberry Light Glow blush in Earthy (can be used as a blush, bronzer and contour)

Lips:

DSC_1486

DSC_5449

  • Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment Advanced Therapy
  • Jouer lip gloss
  • The Bath House lip balm
  • Bite lipsticks

Idea 5: Hands and nails

Soige packaging

Creme set

Is it chocolate or nail polish?

Is it chocolate or nail polish?

Cannes

  • Soigne nail polish
  • Hand cream
  • Nail tools or art

Idea 6: Tools and accessories

second order

DSC_3027

DSC_0910

 

  • Make up bag
  • Make up brushes (Sigma, Crown, Sedona Lace and Sephora)

Idea 7: Candles

DSC_3778

Over the last year I’ve become obsessed with candles, especially toffee and cinnamon flavoured ones. My personal favourites are the 3-wick candles from Bath and Body Works however these are really hard to get hold of in the UK. Currently they are only available on Ebay, but they are expensive and the scents are quite limited.

DSC_3463

So when we can’t get hold of any Bath and Body Works candles our next port of call is TKMaxx and even though the scent is not as strong as our favourite candles the £5.99 price tag helps sweeten the deal.

Idea 8: Stationery and calendars

DSC_3542 DSC_3552

I don’t know what it is about stationary, but I’ve always loved to write lists and appointments down in a diary and notebook. Every year I buy a Paperblanks diary as I love their jacket designs and the paper quality is really lovely.

DSC_3338

For notebooks I tend to head over to Paperchase, but this year I’m eyeing up a Smythson notebook as the leather and paper are really calling out to me. However, can I really justify spending £18 (and this is the sale price) on a notebook? I guess if I used a pencil and rubbed everything out I’d get a lot more use out of it!

Happy Shopping!

Suz x

