Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

DSC_3759Hi there,

I’ve been testing a lot of new products over the last month so although this favourites post is pretty small I should have formed a proper opinion on everything I’ve used come the end of next month. I’m really excited to write my yearly favourites post and there will be some amazing products included so it should be epic…hopefully!

DSC_3750

I’ve been hankering after the Kat Von D tattoo liner in Trooper for some time, but as I can only order it from the Sephora website I decided to save on the shipping and buy a cheaper alternative from the Pound shop. I’m sure the Make Up Gallery pro liquid eyeliner doesn’t come close to the Kat Von D version, but I’ve been loving this little liner all the same. The formula is a bit wet on application, but it soon dries to a matt black finish and I’ve been really impressed with how easy it is to apply as well as the lasting power. For £1 you can’t go wrong and if they bring out a wine/plummy shade I will be all over that.

DSC_3748

I like to rotate my foundations and having forgotten all about my Jouer tinted moisturizer I suddenly found it stashed away at the bottom of my make up bag and decided to show it a bit of love. And having done so I’ve fallen back in love with it all again. Although this is classed as tinted moisturizer I find that it performs more like a medium coverage foundation, but it is incredibly long wearing and lightweight on the skin. This is definitely up there in my top three foundations and is only beaten by my favourite foundation of all time – Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua. I wear the shade Nude and it’s just perfect.

DSC_3745

DSC_3747

With the snow making an appearance last weekend and a drop in temperature I’ve been suffering a lot more with chapped lips and so I’ve gone back to an old favourite as I realized there was still a little bit left in the tube. At the moment this is the only lip balm that seems to soothe my lips as well as stop them from flaking. I love how nourishing this product is, how light it feels on the lips and the smell. But sadly for me it’s completely empty which means I’ll need to replace it pretty soon, but at £20, it’s going to be painful!

DSC_3755

DSC_3754

Like my foundations I like to rotate my handbags and my current favourites are two from Modalu, which is one of my favourite handbag designers. For work I’ve been using my Dahlia in blush as it’s the perfect size and it has lots of little pockets so that I can compartmentalise all of my things – which is a must for me! I love the colour, the leather and the design of this bag. The only thing that lets it down is the position of the chain and strap as it causes the flap to not sit properly and wrinkle the leather which is a constant annoyance, but something I can just about put up with!

DSC_3752

For days when I don’t need to carry around too many things I switch over to a smaller crossbody bag, which was a birthday present from my lovely husband. I love the colour purple so this is perfect for me. Again, it’s a great design and size wise it’s just big enough to carry your phone, purse, a plastic bag and of course some lip products. I am a big fan of Modalu and for price, quality and design I don’t think you can go far wrong with this brand.

I love crime TV dramas and one my favourites is called The Bridge. This Scandinavian detective drama has just returned to the BBC for a third series and in terms of storyline, pace and characters it is up there as one of the best. The lead female character is played by Sofia Helin and she is completely memorising as Saga, a detective suffering with Asperger’s. She is definitely one of the most original and interesting characters I’ve ever seen and you can’t help but root for her as she gets ever closing to solving the case.

Suz x

