Tags

, , , , , , , ,

DSC_3030Hi there,

So after spending the last 17 weeks counting down to my holiday my week in the Lakes flew by and I’m now in a state of shock that it’s all over and it’s back to reality! However, to keep the holiday mood going a bit longer I have quite a few holiday themed posts coming up.

DSC_3056

I always love a good nose in peoples makeup bags so when I was packing I thought I’d share what I took away with me. My husband is very much a light packer so as we were only going away for one week I decided that I would try to pack as little as possible. Initially I thought I was quite successful, but as soon as I’d packed I then kept adding little bits so I think I can say I failed on the light packing front as in the end I didn’t use everything. On my next holiday I will definitely have to try a bit harder.

DSC_3135 DSC_3136

I have a slight obsession with makeup bags and love containing things within things…weird I know! So I probably went overboard as I had a bag to contain everything, a bag for makeup, a bag for all my skincare, bath, body and hair, a pouch for all my makeup brushes, one for my perfume and razor. I also threw in another little pouch for some lipsticks and lipglosses – none of which I ended up using.

DSC_3029

Stephanie Johnson Train Case: I bought this in the Space NK sale last Christmas and I’ve had to wait nearly a year to use it which has been as frustrating as hell as I’ve spent the best part of 10 months drooling over it. However, I finally got to use it and I love it so much. Not only does it fit a lot in but it’s really practical and has the most gorgeous design and material. It’s definitely a quality product, which is well made and I can see this lasting me years. The only downside is that Space NK no longer stock Stephanie Johnson so I’m not sure how easy it will be to buy anything from the range as I don’t believe they ship to the UK. Oh well, I’m sure I’ll have fun trying to track something down!

DSC_3037

DSC_3038

DSC_3039

DSC_3051

DSC_3060

I have quite a few hair, beauty and body samples knocking about so I thought it would be the perfect opportunity to use them up while I was away. However, they all ended up coming back with me as I always find them too much of a faff to open and use. I also packed quite a lot of shampoo and conditioner for some reason and I think even if I’d washed my hair twice a day I would still have come back with some.

I took the following items:

  • Shampoo
  • Conditioner
  • Hair oil
  • Hair masque
  • Body wash
  • Body lotion
  • Serum
  • Moisturiser
  • Cleanser
  • Primer
  • Face mask
  • Toothbrush
  • Toothpaste
  • Scissors
  • Tweezers
  • Cotton pads
  • Face wipes
  • Sharpener
  • Purse spray

DSC_3080

For makeup I took one of my favourite makeup bags from Modalu. Another sale purchase I bought a few years back. It holds so much and is great for travelling as it’s pretty sturdy. Again, I thought I’d packed light in terms of make up but I ended up not using half of what I took. So even though I had more time I spent less time applying my make up.

DSC_3062

DSC_3063

DSC_3065

DSC_3069

DSC_3073

DSC_3071

DSC_3068

What I used:

  • Becca foundation
  • Chanel bronzer
  • Zoeva black eyeliner
  • Make Up Gallery liquid eyeliner
  • Benefit mascara
  • Max Factor crème blush
  • Burberry eyeshadow quad
  • Burberry single eyeshadow
  • Burberry eyebrow definer
  • Zoeva rose golden palette
  • The bath house lip balm
  • By Terry lip gloss

What I didn’t touch:

  • Hourglass ambient powder
  • Mac paint pot
  • Zoeva cream eyeliner
  • Zoeva eyeliner
  • Jouer cream blush
  • Bite lipstick
  • Bite lip scrub

DSC_3028

DSC_3027

I also took far too many makeup brushes and in the end didn’t use half of them along with  my hair straighteners and nail polish which was a waste of time. Oh well at least I had fun packing it…but not so much fun when it came to unpacking it all.

What products can’t you live without while you’re on holiday?

Suz x

