Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

DSC_2806

Hi there,

I started writing this post at the beginning of September, but as it’s something completely different to what I would normally post I have written and re-written in about three times as I keep changing my mind about how I want the finished post to appear. However, I’ve finally decided which direction I want the post to go in and so I’ve been able to finish it!

DSC_2442

As you’ve probably guessed by now I love make up especially eyeshadow and as much as I try to show swatches with every post I do I don’t think it ever does the make up justice and when I’m researching new products it’s always nice to see how it looks on a real person. However, being shy sort I always shy away from putting up pictures of myself as I never seem to be able to capture how great the make up looks in real life plus I hate having my photo taken.

I attended a wedding a few weeks back and I was really happy with how my make up turned out. I used a of mix of low end and luxury brands so I thought it would be good to get out of my comfort zone and do something a bit different by listing all the products I used as well as showing you the final look, which I think is perfect for the approaching party season.

DSC_2794Face:

  • Hourglass mineral veil primer
  • L’ORÉAL Infallible 24H-Matte foundation in Natural Rose
  • Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Dim Light
  • Collection concealer in medium cool
  • Chanel LUMIÉRE D’ÉTÉ Illuminating Powder
  • Max Factor Crème Puff blush in Seductive Pink

DSC_2799Eyes:

  • Burberry eyebrow definer in Ash Brown
  • Mac paintpot in Painterly
  • Burberry eyeshadow in Midnight Brown
  • Burberry eyeshadow in Nude
  • Zoeva Graphic Eyes eyeliner in Black To Earth and Nude Reflection
  • Origins Brightening mascara

DSC_2809

DSC_2802

Lips:

  • Bite whipped cherry lip scrub
  • Bath house lip balm in Chocolate Cupcake
  • Burberry Lip Kisses in Military Red
  • MUA lip liner in Brooding Plum
  • By Terry Rose de Baum in Cherry Bomb
DSC_2436

Scary before shot with no make up

DSC_2460

All that’s needed is a bit of lippy

DSC_2451

Close up of my eye make up

DSC_2467

Finally finished and ready to go.

DSC_2482

Back home and as you can see the make up has lasted well.

Suz x

