Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Hi there,

Apologies for the lack of posts over recent weeks, but I went to Liverpool for my birthday last weekend and I’ve also been ill with a cold so I didn’t want to do any baking while I was contagious!

So  autumn has barely arrived, but I’m already giddy with excitement due to all the Christmas/Holiday collections and gift sets being released on pretty much a daily basis. Each day my wish list changes as something gets added or chucked off as I chop and change my mind about what to add to my make up collection. The only rule I have is that I can only buy three Christmas sets so I need to make them good ones.

This is what’s currently on the definite list.

s1734268-main-hero-300

Fresh Sugar Lip Delight: I love this brand so much, but I don’t know if this is because I literally can’t get hold of it or because the products are amazing. To be fair the Sugar Advanced Therapy Lip Treatment is my HG lip balm and I would replace it in an instant if I could bring myself to part with £27! I can’t believe it’s almost 2016 and Fresh only have one store in the UK and they have no online presence what so ever. I’m desperate for this gift set so it looks like I’ll be paying full price on top of a whopping £7 delivery charge. And that’s completely dependent on them getting the gift set, which is expected in November. This set is available now in Sephora, but unfortunately they don’t deliver to the UK.

Ambient_Edit_ShopNow

Hourglass Lighting Edit Palette: I swooned when I saw the picture of this palette back in the summer, but after reading all the reviews about the size and price I decided I wasn’t going to splurge on this palette. However, I’ve yet to try any of the blushes, the bronzer or one of the lighting powders so even though it’s smaller than expected I’m still interested enough to add it to my collection. I love Dim Light and have this in the full size, but I really want to try the blushers and Diffused Light. And let’s face it I very rarely hit pan on anything so the smaller sizes really appeal in that respect, not to mention the cute factor of it being mini sized! Again, this is already available in Sephora and on the Hourglass website, but it’s not available until the end of October in Space NK.

Burberry: I’ve been desperately trying to find out what and when Burberry will be releasing their Christmas collection and so far I’ve drawn a blank. However, I’ve already decided that I will be buying something, I’m just not sure what yet, although I suspect eyeshadow will play a big part.

I don’t own any Burberry blushes and so I would love to see them release a suite of their most popular blushers in shades like Earthy, Cameo, Russet and Blossom and of course they would need to be mini and housed in a mini palette…hint, hint, hint.

On then off the list.

8810578346014

Benefit Real Cheeky Party Kit: I’ve never been a big fan of Benefit, mostly because I hate the packaging, but by the time I’d spotted the Cheeky Sweet Spot Powder Set it was already sold out. Of course I then wanted it even more so I have been patiently waiting for it to be released again. I’ve never tried any of the Benefit blushes and I love the idea of being able to try out lots of different ones and also I do enjoy things in miniature. However, two things have happened to this years set. One of the blushes has been discontinued so it is no longer in the set, which means the set doesn’t look symmetrical anymore… I know, I know! And secondly I’m not excited by the inclusion of the mascara, which I’ve used before and really didn’t like, or the eyeliner which has received terrible reviews. I’m also not a big fan of highlighters so all in all there doesn’t seem much point in buying this set when I don’t want or need half of the products so I’m afraid this one will have to be a pass this year.

itboyh_hoverimage_large

In thebalm of your hand palette: theBalm is another brand which has been on my radar for a while, but I’ve yet to try. So when I spotted this palette on a beauty blog a couple of days ago I was wooed into the idea of buying it, mostly again because of the mini blushes… can you tell there’s a theme here? I really like the idea of trying all their bestselling products. However, when I really thought about it I didn’t need or want the eyeshadows, nor was I interested in the highlighter or the lipsticks so again there’s no point buying a palette when I don’t need half the products. So unfortunately it’s a pass I’m afraid. I think this is expected to be released at the end of October and I believe Feel Unique are stockists of theBalm.

web_meltedkisses_sweetcheeks_uc_angled

Too Faced: Too Faced is another brand I’m keen to try and I’ve had my eye on a couple of their sets. I’ve already discounted the Le Grand Chateau set as there are too many products that I don’t need so I’m looking at either the Melted Kisses and Sweet Cheeks or the French Kisses Melted gift sets. However, what I’m most interested in is the Book of Bronzers which surprise, surprise you can’t buy in the UK.  I’ve been checking Debenhams and Beauty Bay daily, but so far I’ve not seen any of these listed yet.

329_image_2_hero

GHD Vintage Pink hairdryer: I’ve been lusting after a new hair dryer for over 12 months and having decided that a GHD hair dryer is the only one that will do I still can’t bring myself to spend over £100 on the Aura.

There is a second option with the air version, but again at £99 it’s still steep and to be honest I would just be buying this for the colour… The black version sometimes goes on offer at £79 so should I be sensible and buy the black or should I bite the bullet and get the vintage pink?

Which Christmas sets have you got your eyes on?

Suz x

