Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

DSC_1390

Hi there,

I’ve been on something of a shopping frenzy over the last month due to all the summer sales. However, I’ve always got one eye open for a bargain and so I couldn’t resist picking up some of great everyday essentials.DSC_1254

L’Oréal Infallible 24H-Matte Foundation: When it comes to foundation nothing less than £30 ever works for me so on impulse I decided to take a risk and pick up the relatively new infallible foundation. I’ve seen lots of rave reviews about this product, but to be honest I still wasn’t expecting much. That was until I used it for the first time. I chose the shade Natural Rose which is a perfect match for my light, neutral skin tone and as soon as I started using it I knew instantly that I would love this foundation. I really like the coverage and the finish of this foundation and I can’t believe it was only £7.99. I can’t see why anyone would need 24-hour foundation, but after 12 hours my make up still looked perfect so I was pretty stoked about that. I haven’t had any problems with break outs yet so I think this is already going to be a contender for my 2015 favourites list! DSC_1272

Collection Concealer: At £4.19 you won’t find a better concealer and this is something that I always come back to. I use the shade Medium Cool and it’s great for covering redness and blemishes. In the past I’ve had issues with this melting come lunch time, but I don’t seem to have had any issues this time around.

DSC_1258

DSC_1386

Max Factor Crème Blush in Seductive Pink: I love these Max Factor blushes as they are so pigmented and long wearing. Plus a little goes a long way so I can see this lasting forever. Seductive pink gives a lovely flush to face although I would have preferred it with a bit of gold shimmer running through it. However, for £8.99 beggars can’t be choosers. I really hope they release more shades in the future.DSC_1033

DSC_1038

DSC_1381Zoeva Graphic Eyes Eyeliner in Black to Earth: I am a big fan of the cat flick and love a good eyeliner, but after trying numerous brands over the years Zoeva is definitely my favourite eyeliner. These pencils are incredibly creamy, pigmented and long wearing and although they run down pretty quickly at £5.50 they are easily replaceable.DSC_1377OGX Hydrate + Defrizz Kukui Oil Shampoo, OGX Hydrate + Defrizz Kukui Oil Conditioner, OGX Hydrate + Defrizz Kukui Oil Anti-Frizz Hydrating Oil: I’ve been waiting for Boots to run their 3 for 2 offer on their Organix range so as soon as I saw these were on offer I decided to pick up some more items from the Kakuki range. I really enjoy using this range as it does a great job reducing frizz and making my hair look healthy. The only downside to the hydrating oil is that it makes your hair greasy quicker so if you’re a lazy so and so like me you’ll have to wash your hair more often, which can be a chore. But all in all these are great products. Who needs expensive haircare? Not me!DSC_1378Dove Pistachio and Magnolia Body Wash: When I heard FleurDeForce, one of my favourite YouTubers, talking about the new Dove range and I heard the words Pistachio and Magnolia I couldn’t wait to give this a sniff and I have to say it didn’t disappoint. I paid £1.29, which is an absolute bargain and it smells amazing. All I need now is the matching body lotion and body oil, but as I like a bargain I’ll bide my time and wait for them to go on offer as I don’t want to pay £4.49 and £8.99 respectively, especially considering how tiny the bottle of body oil is.

Suz x

