Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

DSC_0849Hi there,

It’s that time of the month again and I made some great discoveries over the last few weeks as well as making some previously unusable items work for me. So let’s get stuck in!

Becca Satin Finish in Cashmere and Tarte Full Coverage Airbrush Foundation in Fair/Light Neutral

DSC_0852

I never thought either of these foundations would be in a favourites post as I have a problem with both of these foundations and they’ve been sat lying around for the last couple of months. I love both the colour and the finish of the Becca satin finish foundation but come lunch time my face is like an oil slick. And the main problem with the Tarte powder foundation is the colour. Even though I was colour matched by the sales assistant I still think it is one shade too light and it makes me look ill whenever I wear it.

DSC_0847

DSC_0848

However, purely by accident I paired these both together last month and they are the perfect combination as the liquid foundation gives a lovely luminous finish, but the powder helps keep everything in place all day. To finish off I then add a bit of my Hourglass ambient powder in Dim Light, and I’m good to go with a flawless base.

DSC_0832Zoeva Rose Golden Palette

Since buying my Zoeva palette I’ve been wearing it pretty much everyday and I can’t recommend it enough. I absolutely love this palette as not only are the colours beautiful, but they also last all day without fading or creasing. In fact I love these shadows so much they have overtaken my beloved Make Up Geek collection. For £15.50 the quality of this palette is amazing. The mixed metals palette and the liquid eyeliner are next on my list.

Top row swatches

(L-R) Foil – Golden Rule – Harmony – Wonder Full - Just a Rose

Zoeva Graphic Eyes Eyeliner in Rock ‘N’ Roll Bride

Along with the eyeshadow palette this eyeliner has quickly become my favourite eyeliner of all time and again I’ve worn this pretty much every day since it arrived. This pencil is incredibly creamy and long wearing and I love this colour. The only downsides are the fact that it goes down really quickly and the glitter does tend to get everywhere. However, for £5.50 I can live with that.

DSC_0843

Max Factor Crème Puff Blush in Gorgeous Berries

I love Hourglass makeup but I can’t bring myself to spend £28 on a blush so when I saw these being touted as a dupe for the Hourglass version I thought I’d go and check them out and I must admit to being pleasantly surprised with the quality and the colour selection.

DSC_0845

I’ve been amazed at the quality, pigmentation and the lasting powder of this little blusher and it gives such a luminous flush to the face, which is gorgeous. My skin tone is light so this colour is perhaps a bit too pigmented for me, but I couldn’t resist it so it only needs a light touch. On the plus side this blusher will last me forever or just until I get Seductive Pink next month! I think Hourglass can be ticked off the list for the time being.

DSC_0831Sephora Pro Kabuki Brush #43

I bought this brush last year while we were in Vancouver and then promptly forgot about it when I got back it. So when my Crown brush started to look a bit worse for wear I suddenly remembered all about this guy and I’ve never looked back. This brush is perfect to use alongside my Dim Light and it’s great for blending out any blush and bronzer harsh lines.

DSC_0846

Suz x

