Tags

DSC_0463

Hi there,

While enjoying our first meal out in months I decided to try something new and ordered a green smoothie and I enjoyed it so much that it inspired me to try and attempt one for myself the very next day.

The restaurant’s version was made up of apple, apple juice, banana and spinach, and was smooth, thick and utterly delicious.

DSC_0601

So for my version I used what I had in – spinach, pineapple, pineapple juice, an orange and an apple and I’ll be the first to admit that it didn’t look very appetizing. And even though I blended the ingredients as much as I could the texture was still not quite right and I couldn’t get it as smooth as the restaurants version.

DSC_0607

However, on the plus side it did taste good. So while using a food processor is probably not the best piece of equipment to use it still did an ok job. I have been eyeing up a nutribullet over the last couple of months so I might just be tempted to invest in one so that I can have a green smoothie on a regular basis.

Suz x

