Tags

, , , , ,

DSC_0250Hi there,

After taking the photos but failing to write a favourites post back in January and in February I have decided to tackle it a third time, but I’ve limited it to only five products. This means the post won’t be ridiculously long and also I have only included what I absolutely loved using over the past month. There was late competition from my new Zoeva products, but as I’ve only been using them a week I thought it was a little unfair to include them

DSC_0257

  • Elemis Tri-Enzyme Resurfacing Facial Wash

This is the best cleanser I’ve ever used which is saying something as I’ve tried a lot over the years. I normally suffer with quite a few breakouts each month, but since I started using this in early Feb my skin has cleared up right up and I’ve only had two spots, which is amazing. Even the husband noticed that I hadn’t been getting any spots so it must be good. I use this morning and night and as well as break outs it’s also helped reduce some of the redness I have. I can’t recommend it enough.

DSC_0253

  • it Cosmetics Naturally Pretty Palette

I re-discovered my It-Cosmetics eye palette back in February and I fell back in love with it all over again. This is the only matte palette I have and although a little powdery the colours are just stunning and blend together so well. The lasting power is great and I don’t have any problems with these creasing on me. I just wish you could get it Cosmetics in the UK as I would love to buy more from this line.

DSC_0255

  • Organix Kukui Oil Shampoo

I was after some cheap shampoo to use at the gym but I ended up spending a bit more than I had planned as I wanted to try the Kukui oil version, even though I have no idea what Kukui is! And I have to admit to being pleasantly surprised with how healthy and shiny this leaves my hair. It’s also pretty good on the frizz front. Granted it’s not completely frizz free, but it’s better than some of the expensive shampoos I’ve used.

DSC_0256

  • Purelakes Massage and bath oil

This product is really versatile and I use it to get more hydration into my skin. I find that if I add a few drops in the bath and then use it straight after as a body oil it really helps to moisturise my legs. It smells divine and at £7.50 it’s much cheaper than most high street products. This 100ml bottle has lasted ages so I highly recommend it.

DSC_0251

  • By Terry Baume de Rose

I mentioned the gift set briefly in a haul blog a couple of months back, but it wasn’t until February that I started using the Baume de Rose version and I love it for no lipstick days. To be fair the whole set is amazing and I have fallen completely head over heels for them. I paid £13.50 for a set of five instead of £55, but I would pay full price in future, which says a lot as I never pay full price for anything! I like these because they feel incredibly light on the lips but at the same time they’re very nourishing and rich. If you have dry lips you need these in your life.

Suz x

