Tags

, , , , , ,

Zoeva packaging2Hi there,

Finally another beauty post for you…

Zoeva packaging3Famous for their make up brushes Zoeva have been on my radar for a while now, but I hadn’t given much thought to their make up line. However, that all changed when I spotted their new Rose Golden eyeshadow palette. So after some serious research it wasn’t long before I knew this guy would be coming home with me. Priced at £15.50, this works out at just £1.55 per shadow which I think is amazing value.

Top row swatches

(L-R) Luster – Reflective Elegance – Copper is King – Shining Bright –Rusty Metals

(L-R) Foil – Golden Rule – Harmony – Wonder Full - Just a Rose

(L-R) Foil – Golden Rule – Harmony – Wonder Full – Just a Rose, Rock ‘N’ Roll

I’ve used this palette for the last week and I have to say that I’m very impressed so far. The pigmentation, staying power and colour selection are completely spot on and I have experienced no creasing what so ever. Shining Bright is beautiful and it’s definitely my favourite shadow out of the palette. I like the packaging which I think is really sleek and it would make a great travel palette.

One or two shadows are a bit powdery, but for this price you can totally forgive them for that. The only thing I would change about this palette would be the matte grey. I would have preferred a nice red toned brown (similar to MUG Cocoa Bear) or a nice burgundy shade to blend into the crease.

This palette contains:

  • Luster – Matte nude
  • Reflective Elegance – Bronze shimmer
  • Copper is King – Metallic copper
  • Shining Bright – Chocolate
  • Rusty Metals – Metallic brown with pink
  • Foil – Metallic gold
  • Just a Rose – Rose gold
  • Golden Rule – Metallic gold
  • Harmony – Matte charcoal
  • Wonder Full – Matte dark chocolate

Zoeva Graphic Eyes in Rock ‘N’ Roll Bride: I’m running short on black eyeliner but as per usual with me I got sidelined and I ended up with Rock ‘N’ Roll, which is a brown and red sparkle combination, instead. To me this reminds me more of a plummy/wine shade and again I’ve been so impressed with the quality of this eyeliner. This lasts all day without smudging and is incredibly creamy and easy to apply.Eyeliner swatchThe only downside to this eyeliner is the red sparkle which usually ends up all over me by the end of the day, which is not a good look. Also, as this pencil is so creamy I think I will get through it really quickly. However, it’s only £5.50 so I don’t think I’ll worry too much.Eyeline textureI’m already planning another cheeky purchase. As well as getting one of their matte black and brown eyeliners I’m also desperate to get hold of their new nude/rose gold brushes so watch this space for another Zoeva post.

Have you tried Zoeva?

Suz x