Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

 GroupHi there,

Well as you can see from the title it’s another haul! I have tried to be a bit more restrained in the post-Christmas sales this year and I was doing so well only picking up a few items. However, if you’re a regular reader you’ll know how much I love a bargain so when I received an email from Space NK, which is one of my favourite shops, offering up to 75% off their sale items I couldn’t resist a peek and I was soon falling off the wagon and splurging on both make up, and bath and body items.

KA look book box

Kevyn Aucoin The Look Book – 50% off

KA look book.2

KA look book

I spotted this back in November and have been waiting to pick this up in the sale as I thought it would be a good way to try out as many of their products as possible. I like the eyeshadows, especially the lid and crease colours as well as the cream blushes but I don’t think much of the lip glosses, which have no pigmentation at all. I like this palette and was happy to pay £19, but I don’t love it so I would have been disappointed if I’d paid £38.

By Terry2

By Terry Baum Rose De Collection – 75%

By Terry make up is wildly expensive and every year they seem to have quite a few products listed in the sale so when I came across this tinted lip balm/gloss set for £13.50 I couldn’t wait to add my first By Terry purchase to my basket.

By Terry

These glosses are gorgeous and considering this gift set should have been £52 the packaging looks really cheap and nasty. I also didn’t like the rose smell which is quite overpowering when you apply it, but thankfully it fades and you can’t smell it after a few minutes.

By Terry swatches

(L-R) Flower Nude, Rosy Baby, Cherry Bomb, Toffee Cream and Fig Fiction

However, I have to admit to being pleasantly surprised as I find these balms to be both hydrating and pigmented and the applicator is really good so it makes applying this gloss really easy. I was worried that this would feel sticky or heavy on the lips, but it’s the complete opposite as it feels lovely and light. I can’t get enough of Cherry Bomb and have been wearing it nearly every day. At £2.70 each these balms/glosses are a complete bargain and I just love them!Becca 2

Becca Radiant Skin Satin Finish Foundation in Cashmere – 75% off

Becca 1

I’ve been wanting to try Becca products for a while now so when I saw this foundation had been knocked down to £8 it seemed like the perfect opportunity to give it a go. I’ve only tried this foundation once and Cashmere seems to be a good colour match, which gave good coverage. However, my skin broke out the next day so it might not be such a bargain after all! I will give it another go once my skin has cleared up.

Rodial lip balm3

Rodial Glam Balm – 75% off

Rodial lip balm2

Rodial lip balm

You can never have too many lip balms in your collection and with six other ones currently in circulation I couldn’t resist adding to that number when I saw this £14 balm had been reduced to £3.50. Not many people seem to like this product judging by the reviews online so I didn’t have high expectations, but other than the rose smell I’ve enjoyed using this as it doesn’t feel heavy on the lips. I found this balm to be pretty hydrating and I ended up with nice soft lips.

Sai Sei

Sai Sei bath and body products – 75% off

I’ve been all over oil based products this last month so when I saw the mineral revive bath oil and the mineral revive body oil reduced to £8 from an eye-watering £30+ I knew I had to take a risk on this previously unknown brand. For good measure I also threw in two body creams for £5.50 and £8 and to say I have fallen completely in love with Sai Sei is an understatement.

Sai Sei.body

The mineral deep moisture body cream and the mineral revive body veil are very nourishing and just melt into the skin without leaving behind a greasy trail, but it is the bath oil which I have fallen head over heels for as it is very moisturizing and calming. It’s almost like having your own spa. These products have a nice fresh scent, which isn’t too overpowering.

Sai texture

Body veil

Sai description

You know you like something when you have to fight your instincts to go out and buy two lots of back-ups. However, I managed to resist but as Space NK won’t be stocking this brand in future it looks like I’ll soon be rationing them.

SJ bag

Stephanie Johnson make up bag – 75% off

I was in the market for a new make up bag, let’s face it when am I ever not! So when I saw this bag was reduced from £34 to £8 I couldn’t wait to snap it up. This make up bag doesn’t look anything special online but in person it feels very expensive and sturdy, and it looks like you’ll be able to get a fair number of products in there. I almost bought this when it was reduced to £17 so I’m chuffed I managed to get it for less. It doesn’t photograph well but this charcoal bag is just lovely.

Suz x

