Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

BurberryHi there,

I have a ton of make up but there’s always a need to add to my collection to see if I can discover the next Holy Grail product that’s going to change/alter/improve my life. And even though we’re only a few weeks into January I already have a list that’s steadily growing and shouting buy me, buy me!

New brands I want to try in 2015 include:

  • Becca
  • Kat Von D
  • Ardency Inn
  • Charlotte Tilberry
  • Too Faced
  • Zoeva
  • Origins
  • Burberry
  • Boscia

So let’s get to the list…

I only bought two blushes in 2014 and even though I’m fully committed to my Tropical Days Bronzing Veil I’m keen to experiment with some peach and red blushes this year.

Jouer Cheek Tint in Amaryllis

Jouer Cheek Tint in Amaryllis

  • Jouer Cheek Tint in Amaryllis
  • Jouer Mineral Powder blush in Peach Bouquet
  • Hourglass Ambient Powder Blush in Dim Infusion
  • Becca Mineral Blush in Damselfly

There is so much hype surrounding the Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper and having made pretty much everyone’s 2014 favourites I’m keen to jump on the band wagon and see for myself whether it’s worth the hype.

I always like to have a few lip balms on the go and having tried and loved the Fresh Lip Therapy so much I’m keen to try some of their tinted versions as well as new brand Ardency Inn, which also doubles up as a lip primer.

  • Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment in Cherry and Petal
  • Ardency Inn Modster Lip Balm and Primer

image

I’m a big fan of bright lipstick but so far I haven’t been able to find the perfect wine/berry colour. However, I’m hoping that will change with these beauties.

  • Bite in Mulberry
  • Ardency Inn in Lovecat and Forward
  • Charlotte Tilberry K.I.S.S.I.N.G lipstick in Night Crimson

I only have one foundation on my list this year and that’s the Tarte Amazonian Clay 12 Hour Full Coverage Foundation. I almost bought this foundation last year but I chose the Mineral Powder Foundation instead, which I’m regretting now as the colour isn’t a perfect match for my skin type. Hopefully, this one will be a better colour match and will have better coverage for me.

I’m still on the hunt for the perfect cleanser having gone through them by the buck load last year. However, I have recently come across the Sephora Favourites: The Great Cleanse gift set which includes lots of brands I’d like to try including Fresh, Boscia, and Origins. This is a limited edition set so I will need to order this before it runs out.

I have loads of eyeshadow so I can’t justify buying too much this year. However, I will make an exception for some Burberry eyeshadow , which is now available to buy in store in Manchester (yah, swatch fest!), as well as the original Too Faced Chocolate bar and one of the Jouer Mousse eyeshadows.

I’ve been searching for some Rose Gold brushes and recently came across the Zoeva brand. I like the look of the gift sets so the only decision I need to make is whether to buy the Rose Golden Luxury Set or the Rose Golden Complete Eye Set.

What’s on your wishlist this year?

Suz x

