Tags

, ,

Blueberry pancakes

Blueberry pancakes with berries and vanilla cream

Hi there,

I had planned on uploading quite a few posts over the last couple of weeks but they are currently sitting half written in my drafts folder as I don’t seem to be able to finish them off. So to get things back on track I thought I’d start a completely new post and hopefully it will get the writing juices flowing again!

I love American fluffy pancakes but when it comes to making my own I don’t have a very good track record. I have made them on two occasions and both times I wasn’t happy with the end result.

pancakes_1

Raw pancakes!

The first time I made them they were completely raw on the inside even though they looked like they were cooked through.Second batchOn the second occasion the fluffy pancakes were anything but fluffy as I wanted to make sure they were cooked through the middle and so they were a little dry. And they certainly wouldn’t win any prizes for looking all golden and pretty, although a drizzle of honey, a few berries and vanilla cream go some way to make them taste and look slightly better.

Bluberry pancakes2However, I’m not going to give up and I plan to try a new pancake recipe until it becomes a winning recipe. Perhaps a buttermilk pancake recipe will make it third time lucky.

Recipes:

Fluffy American pancakes

Buttermilk pancakes

Suz x

