Tags

, , , ,

Group productsHi there,

I hope everyone has been having a fab Christmas so far.

When it comes to make up I admit to being a bit of a make up snob and I’m even worse when it comes to the packaging. So when my husband casually mentioned you could buy make up at £1 a pop I had written it off before he even finished the sentence. However, he persevered and after checking out a few online reviews as well as what the packaging looked like (black and white and surprisingly decent!) I decided to give Poundland’s new range a go.

So for £3 I bagged myself some vampy lipstick, a grey liquid liner and a concealer stick in ivory and you know what? Two out of the three products exceeded my expectations and will definitely be staying in my make up bag.

Eyeliner swatchMake Up Gallery Pro Liquid Liner in Space Grey: A winged liner is my signature look but I always go for the easy option and use a pencil. However, this little guy has definitely converted me and I’ve been reaching for it every day since I bought it. The brush is the perfect size and the consistency is neither too thick or too runny. It applies really nice and lasts all day without smudging. I really like this product and will definitely be going back to get the black and brown option.

Revlon Black Cherry (top) Make Up Gallery Black Cherry (Bottom)

Revlon Black Cherry (top)
Make Up Gallery Black Cherry (Bottom)

All About the Pout Colour Moisture Lipstick in Black Cherry: I’ve been looking for a vampy lipstick for the last few weeks and decided to take a chance on this one without swatching first. However, I was pleasantly surprised because when compared with Revlon’s Black Cherry as it was almost identical. In terms of a lipstick this is not too bad. I don’t find it too drying and with a good lip balm underneath it lasts a good couple of hours. Pigmentation is not amazing and it does tend to emphasis the lines on your lips, but for a £1 it does a great job.ConcealerHide and Chic Concealer Natural Coverage in Ivory: Out of all the items this is the one I liked least as it felt quite drying on the skin, didn’t blend very well and didn’t offer much coverage. However, I’ve only worn it a couple of time so I need to give it a fair shot.

So to sum up the Make up Gallery range is pretty decent. It wouldn’t be my first choice and it wouldn’t make me swap my luxury items, but there are definitely a few staples which I would keep in collection. As well as the liquid liner I’d also like to give the brow and lip liner a go.

Suz x

