Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

image

Hi there,

I am completely obsessed with eyeshadow so when it comes to lipstick I can take or leave it and most days I only bother with a bit of lipgloss. However, I’m a sucker for mini-sized products so I was determined to get my hands on one of theses mini duos. And little did I know how many times I would go back for more!

Bite lipstick in Musk and Lychee

Bite lipstick in Musk and Lychee

Considering that I normally don’t give a damn about lipstick I suddenly wanted every colour and somehow I ended up with 6 lipsticks and one of the lip masks!

And what’s more my usual pink/nude suddenly wasn’t good enough. The louder and bolder the colour, the more I wanted.

 

Bite lipstick in Palomino and Violet - definitely my favourite!

Bite lipstick in Palomino and Violet – definitely my favourite!

Unfortunately, there are only two colour options for the mini duos but they have great pigmentation, are incredibly creamy and more importantly they feel wonderful on the lips. I get around 3-4 hours wear before my lips start to feel dry, but because the colour payoff is so good you could get away with adding just a bit of lip gloss rather than reapplying a new layer.

High pigment pencil

High pigment pencil

I also fell in love with the high pigment lip pencil in pomegranate. It’s just the most amazing shade of red, a colour I would normally be to afraid to wear, and it is perfect against dark hair and fair skin. However, I don’t like the formulation as much as the luminous creme ones as it doesn’t feel as moisturising or as light on the lips, which is such a shame. I do like the fact that it’s a twist up so you don’t need  to worry about sharpening each time it wears down.

That said I probably won’t buy anymore of these even though the colours are so vivid and right up my street.

image

After much deliberation I also picked up a full sized lipstick in the shade rose, which is a neon pinky/coral. I say deliberation because I was determined to come away with another lipstick even though I was hankering after corista. But as this shade was only available in the high pigment pencil back it went.

The only product I haven’t played around with yet is the lip mask so I will let you know how I get on with it and if it’s as good as the lipsticks. However, I have big hopes for it.

Pomegranate, Champagne Lip Mask

Pomegranate, Champagne Lip Mask

I’ve seen a lot of hype about Bite lipsticks and I have agree when people say they’re the best on the market. For me no other brand comes close and now I’m just waiting to see what sets they bring out for the Christmas holidays!

Lychee, Musk, Rose, Palomino, Violet, Pomegranate

Lychee, Musk, Rose, Palomino, Violet, Pomegranate

However, there is one negative to wearing these lipsticks… Because they are so light on the lips I tend to forget I’m wearing it so I usually end up with bright pink or red lipstick smeared all over my chin, which is definitely not a good look!

Suz x

