Tags

, , , , , , ,

 

image

Hi there,

I’m sorry for the lack of posts recently but as you may have guessed from the title I’ve been on holiday for the last two and a half weeks. We had an amazing time in Vancouver, Victoria, Seattle and New York, but sadly it’s back to reality and serious jet lag as I wrote this post at 2.25am on Sunday morning but my body thought it 9.30pm on Saturday.

Before going on holiday I had quite a long beauty list and luckily I managed to pick up a few items along the way.

I can’t describe the feeling when I spied the Sephora store on our first full day in Vancouver. Needless to say I was completely giddy and so with much excitement in I went. Normally I am quite restrained and only buy something if there’s a discount to be had, but this time there was only one rule and that was I could only buy stuff that you can’t get in the UK.

The staff in the Vanocuver store were super helpful and friendly and so I ended up visiting the store twice and blowing around $320, and yes I did feel guilty even though I’ve been saving up for this trip for the last couple of years.

image

So on my first visit I bought:

1. Fresh advanced therapy lip treatment
2. Bite beauty duo lipstick in Musk and Lychee
3. Tarte rainforest after dark palette
4. Hourglass mineral veil primer

I know, I know.. you can get Hourglass back in the UK, but it was cheaper in Canada so I decided to break my rule but it was the only time so in my mind it doesn’t really count.

On trip 2 I got:

image

5. Tarte powder foundation
6. Sephora kabuki brush
7. Bite high pigment pencil in Pomegranate
8. Bite duo lipstick duo in Palomino and Violet
9. Sephora travel makeup brush cleaner

I also found the Sephora in Seattle so of course it would have been rude not to check out another branch. But by this time I had completely fallen in love with Bite lipsticks, especially the Crème formulation so I soon racked up another $110 as I went on a bit of a travel size splurge, although I did get a free travel flight bag.

image

For trip 3 I added:

10. Bite crème lipstick in Rose
11. Tarte lights, camera, lashes mini mascara
12. Sephora mini-multi task brush
13. Sephora travel makeup brush cleaner
14. Bite agave lip mask in champagne
15. Small Z palette

In Seattle I also managed to find Target, which meant I was able to pick up a couple of items here.

image

16. It’s a 10 leave-in hair conditioner

17. Sonia Kashuk eye primer

And finally by New York I think I’d run out of steam and so I only picked up some face wipes in Sephora, but I did manage to find a much smaller than expected (and slightly disappointing) Inglot store where I picked up the following items.

image

18. 15S Freedom eyeshadow pan
19. Translucent setting powder

Unfortunately there wasn’t an Ulta store in any of the town centres so I was gutted that I wasn’t able to pick up the Lorac Pro 2 palette, any IT Cosmetics, Jane products and I didn’t spot any Milani or Physician’s formula products either. Although it was a probably a blessing in disguise as I really don’t need any more make up. However, I will make an exception to some Make Up Geek eyeshadows as this was the reason why I bought the Z palette.

Suz x

