Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Group Eyeliners

I don’t think I’ve mentioned my love of eyeliner on my blog before but after foundation it is definitely my go to product and something which I wear everyday to create my signature cat flick. Therefore, I am very particular with which ones I use, mainly because I have oily eyelids so I find a lot of eyeliners have a tendency to drag, smudge or snap.

I currently rotate between a few different eyeliners but all of these are not without their own problems.

BB Long Wear Eye Pencil in Jet

Bobbi Brown Long Wear Eye Pencil in Jet

Pros:

  • Amazing pigmentation
  • Creamy texture
  • Doesn’t drag when applying
  • Easy to apply when on the go

Cons:

  • Expensive
  • Smudges – which means I end up looking like a panda come lunch time

Would I re-purchase? No

UD 24.7 Glide on pencil in Stash amd Sabbath

Urban Decay 27/7 Glide on Double-Ended Eye Pencils

Pros:

  • Long lasting
  • Good colour selection
  • Not too expensive
  • Smaller size means you can try more colours
  • Doesn’t drag when applying
  • Easy to apply when on the go

UD 24.7 Glide on Pencil in Corrupt and Zero

Cons:

  • Slight smudging
  • Not as creamy as the Long Wear Pencil

Would I re-purchase? Yes 

Only used twice and now it's completely dried out!

Only used twice and now it’s completely dried out!

 Young Blood Incredible Wear Gel Eyeliner in Espresso and Black Orchid

Pros:

  • Long lasting
  • Creamy texture
  • Good colour selection
  • Doesn’t drag when applying
  • Doesn’t smudge

Cons:

  • Tendency to dry out
  • Difficult to get hold of
  • Expensive
  • More hassle to apply
  • Need a brush to apply
  • Not for on the go

Would I re-purchase? No

Dark Brown Maybelliene

Maybelline Master Drama kohl Liner in Dark Brown

Pros:

  • Cheap
  • Long Wearing
  • No smudging
  • Great pigmentation
  • Easy to get hold of
  • Creamy texture
  • Doesn’t drag when applying
  • Easy to apply when on the go

Cons:

  • Nib snaps easily
  • Had to re-sharpen three times in one week
  • Will need to buy more frequently

Would I re-purchase? Yes

BB - UD

BB Jet (R)- UD Zero, Stash, Sabbath, MD Dark Brown, UD Corrupt, YB Espresso, Dark Orchid

So from being a strictly high end eyeliner kind of girl I have completely been converted by the Master Drama pencil and I will definitely be adding more colours to my collection at a fraction of the cost.

Suz x

