Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Product EmptiesHi lovelies,

I have another empties post for you today as I seem to be going through products at an alarming rate. Perhaps it’s my subconscious telling me to use stuff up quicker so that I can buy more, but whatever it is I’ve had fun using up all these products. So without getting into too much of a ramble let’s get right into it.

As there are quite a few products I’ve tried to slim it down somewhat but if you’d like a more in-depth review on any of the below be sure to leave a comment and I’ll put something together.

Bath and body

Bath and Body

The Bathhouse Shop Vanilla Noir and Amber Body Wash

Pros:

  • Nice smell
  • Nice consistency

Cons:

  • At £13 it’s quite pricy
  • I hate the packaging as the bottle gets very sticky after a while

Would I buy again? I don’t hate this product but neither do I love it, so no.

Pure Lakes Grapefruit and Lemongrass Shower Gel

Pros:

  • Lovely citrus smell
  • Good value for money
  • Environmentally friendly product

Cons:

  • Runny texture
  • Doesn’t lather up very well

Would I buy again? No

Soap and Glory Whipped Body Butter

Pros:

  • Nice texture
  • Fab smell
  • Good value for money
  • Easy to get hold of

Cons:

  • Not hydrating enough
  • I don’t like the packaging. I would prefer something with a pump.

Would I buy again? Maybe, I enjoyed using this product but it wasn’t hydrating enough for my skin.

Nina Ricci Nina Shower Gel (part of a set)

Pros:

  • Smells amazing
  • Good value for money
  • Nice consistency
  • Reminds me of my wedding day and of South Africa

Would I buy again? Definitely, I’m sad to see this guy go as I’ve been holding on to him for a while as this was the set (body lotion and perfume) that I used for my wedding day.

Dove Body Wash

Pros:

  • Cheap to buy
  • Smells nice
  • Easy to get hold of

Cons:

  • Not organic or environmentally sourced

Would I buy again? Yes

 Skin care

Skincare

Aromatherapy Associates Renewing Rose Cleanser

Pros:

  • Nice consistency
  • Good size for travelling
  • Generous Introduction size

Cons:

  • Too rich for my skin type
  • Expensive to buy

Would I buy again? No

Aromatherapy Associates Refining Face Oil

Pros:

  • Nourishing for the skin
  • Evens out skin tone
  • Nice consistency and texture
  • Luxury product

Cons

  • Very expensive

Would I buy again? Yes, but only if it was discounted.

Hourglass Mineral Veil Primer sample

Pros

  • Gives skin a flawless finish
  • Nice consistency
  • Ensures make up stays put

Cons

  • Wildly expensive
  • Can only buy online
  • Small sample size

Would I buy the full size? Yes, I can’t live without this stuff!

Pai Skin Care Trial Pack

Pros:

  • Good way to try out products
  • Organic and natural
  • Environmentally friendly

Cons:

  • Not all products will be suitable
  • Trial sizes are very small

Would I buy again? Yes, but only the full sizes.

Michael Todd Honey and Oat Cleanser

Pros:

  • Great size for travelling
  • Nice consistency
  • Generous Introduction size
  • Good value for money
  • Nice packaging

Cons:

  • Broke me out
  • Too rich for my skin type

Would I buy again? No.

Make up

Make up

Daniel Sandler Eyeliner in Black

Pros:

  • Good value for money
  • Good colour pay off
  • Good staying power

Would I buy again? Yes

Avon Glimmerstick Eyeliner in blue and plum

Pros:

  • Cheap to buy

Cons:

  • Didn’t have much staying power
  • Not as creamy as other eyeliners I’ve used
  • Can only buy online

Would I buy again? No.

Light

Collection Concealer in light

Pros:

  • Cheap to buy
  • Great coverage
  • Good colour match
  • Easy to get hold of
  • Creamy consistency

Cons:

  • Has a tendency to melt if you have oily skin

Would I buy again? Yes, in fact I’ve already replaced.

Suz x

