Tags

, , , , , , , ,

House and gardens

Hi lovelies,

I thought I would do a slightly different post today so I hope you enjoy reading about what I got up to over the last weekend!

Although I like to keep busy more often than not my weekends are spent baking, trying out new recipes, researching new ones and finally doing housework, organising and de-cluttering. However, this last weekend was one of the best weekends of the year as it was so much fun.

£7.50 for a cocktail, but at least there was fresh fruit!

£7.50 for a cocktail… but at least there was fresh fruit!

Brazilian food; although in reality it's just a bit of salad with different cuts of meat.

Brazilian food; although in reality it’s just a bit of salad with different cuts of meat.

I got to spend Saturday in sunny Chester with some friends shopping, eating in a Brazilian restaurant for the first time and drinking both expensive and cheap cocktails. If you’re familiar with my blog you’ll know that I love doing all of the above, but you’ll be shocked to know that I didn’t succumb and buy anything. And that was only because the item I wanted was out of stock. The MAC shop assistant did a great job of selling me one of their Paint Pots but when I tried to buy it she discovered it was out of stock…don’t you just hate it when that happens because it normally means you want it even more! Hodnet gardens

However, the weekend got better when I found out that we would be visiting Hodnet Gardens in Market Drayton, for their annual plant sale. The glorious weather continued on Sunday so what better way to spend the morning than by walking round the beautiful gardens and lake. And of course it would be rude not to visit the coffee shop for a cup of tea and a cheeky piece of coffee cake. Although I have to say this is the strangest café I’ve ever visited as it’s full of taxidermy which is not everyone’s cup of tea, but the tea was excellent so definitely worth a visit.Hodnet gardens4

Hodnet gardens2

Hodnet gardens3

Hodnet gardens5

Hodnet gardens6

Lupin

Perfect house

My dream house!

Buttercups

Building

Before leaving the gardens we managed to find a couple of plants to bring back home so as I watch them grow I’ll be able to remember this fantastic weekend. And of course I couldn’t finish the weekend without a bit of bread making so I ended up making some wraps to go with some turkey steak we had in. Plant sale

 Plant sale.2

Plant sale.3

What’s your idea of a perfect weekend?
Suz x

