Tags

, ,

Full group

Hello  lovelies,

It’s the beginning of the month which means everyone is talking about their monthly favourites. So it got me thinking about what I’ve been using and loving this past month. I’ve listed a few of my favourites along with a mini review and I’ve also thrown in one product which I completely hated.

Garnier Oil Beauty Body Scrub and Oil Beauty Body Lotion: I bought this duo to use at the gym but I’ve been loving it so much that I’ve been using it at home as well, something which never happens. It may be a bold statement but I think this is probably my all-time favourite scrub. I love the texture of this product and it does a great job of getting rid of my dry skin gently leaving it feeling soft and nourished.

Garnier

In conjunction with the scrub I have also been using the body lotion and I have only good things to say about it. As I mentioned previously I get really dry itchy legs and I find this lotion very good at calming down any itchiness. It sinks into the skin without being greasy and my legs are so soft once I’ve used it. The pump is great as it distributes just the right amount and never gets clogged. I will definitely be buying these again once they’re finished but I think I may need to buy two lots. I really hope they expand the collection and bring out a bubble bath and a body wash.      

KevynAucoin

Tropical Days

Kevyn Aucoin Celestial Bronzing Veil in Tropical Days: I am still completely obsessed with this bronzer and although it’s expensive it’s so worth it in my opinion. The texture is finely milled and goes on the face like a dream giving you such a radiant glow.

KevynAucoin3

I’ve used this every day since I bought it and I can see me wearing it for the rest of the summer as I can’t bear to use anything else. But on the plus side at least it will put a stop to me buying any blushes for the foreseeable future.

Tropical Days2

This is more beautiful than the photo is showing as it’s quite difficult to photograph. Trust me though, it’s a beauty.

I like to wear mine over my Pixie Sheer Cheek Gel in the colour natural to give it a bit more depth but it looks equally as beautiful on its own. I won’t mention the packaging other than… OMG. I definitely need more from this brand but why does it have to be so darn expensive?

Full swatch

Swatches from the IT Cosmetics Palette

It Cosmetics naturally beautiful palette: I’ve been stalking this palette for months but as IT cosmetics don’t ship to the UK I had to sit back and bide my time. So when one of my work colleagues travelled to the USA on business I seized my chance and thankfully they agreed to bring it back and I’m so glad they did because I love this palette.

Sunset

Sunset: one of my favourite shades from the palette.

I’ve never been big a fan of matte shadows but I love the concept behind this palette as the transforming pearl shadow means that instead of having 14 eyeshadows you’ve got potentially 29 as you can change up the finish. Surprisingly though I’ve barely touched the pearl shadow as I have been happy to stay completely matte.

Midnight

Midnight

Java

Java, which is another favourite

There are some great shades included in this palette and you can achieve lots of different looks. They are incredibly soft, very subtle and blend very easily. These last about 8 hours before they start to crease but this is not a major issue for me. The only thing I hate about this palette is the packaging, it’s not black and I think it looks and feels quite cheap! Also, it would have been nice if it came with a primer. But you can’t have everything and I can see me reaching for this for a long time… or until volume 2 comes out!

Pai Gentle and Hydrating Cleanser: Since buying the full size I haven’t so much as looked at another cleanser. This is incredibly creamy, feels very nourishing and smells beautiful. I think it does a great job of calming down my skin and I haven’t suffered any irritation since I started using it. This is also a pretty decent eye make up remover as it doesn’t sting or irritate the eyes nor does it leave a greasy film on the skin like some do. This is definitely going to be my cleanser of choice from now on.

Pai

Biggest disappointment

Macadamia Volumising Dry Shampoo: I’m a big fan of dry shampoos and have always used them in the past to refresh my hair. So when I saw this had 40% off I couldn’t wait to try it as Macadamia are one of my favourite brands. However, it has been a complete let down. This is supposed to refresh and add texture to the hair but it left mine crunchy and looking greasier than before I used it. In fact it looked so awful even my husband noticed and told me to wash my hair! I think I paid around £12 which is still a lot of money for a dry shampoo, but I would have been completely gutted if I’d paid full price. So the search goes on for a dry shampoo which doesn’t irritate my scalp or leave my hair greasy and crunchy.

What have you been loving over the last month?

Suz x

