Tags

, , , , , , ,

Smoothie 1

Hi there,

As well as experimenting with seed bars I have also discovered the joys of fruit smoothies and have rapidly progressed from adding just water to fresh and frozen fruit, yogurt and coconut water.

Fruit

So far I have made two versions of my smoothie but they still need some refinement as I haven’t followed a specific recipe. In the first smoothie the banana was too overpowering and in the second the texture was too frothy. I also had a problem with the seeds so these will need to be sieved out properly next time.

Smoothie 1.mix

Smoothie 1:

  • handful of fresh strawberries
  • half a banana
  • coconut water (150ml approx.)
  • 1 scoop strawberry and banana smoothie powder

Smoothie drink mixed fruit

Smoothie 2:

  • handful of fresh strawberries
  • handful of fresh blueberries
  • handful of mixed frozen berries
  • one small Actimel danone yogurt (0% fat and low in sugar!)
  • 1 scoop strawberry and banana smoothie powder

However, I have invested in some new recipe books and so I’m planning to make all kinds of fruit and vegetable smoothies to give me that ‘lit from within glow’. So when I find some good ones they will definitely be making an appearance on the blog.

Which is your favourite smoothie?

 

Suz x

