Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Beauty Group
Hi there,

After a couple of months of being on my best behavior I had a bit of a blip during March and April as I managed to find some great deals. So I’m afraid I fell off the wagon… and ended up with quite a few purchases.

Polish

Bourjois eye roller: I bought this on a whim after seeing it in one of EssieButton’s videos but I really like it. I bought the shade Light, which is a good colour match for me and I love the sponge applicator as it’s really easy to use.

Pai

Pai Skincare Camellia and Rose Cleanser: I mentioned this cleanser in a previous post and how impressed I was with it so I decided to bite the bullet and buy the 100ml size. I was holding out for a 10% off voucher code until I saw they were offering a 200ml size for the same price as the 100ml so I ended up getting the bigger size. I’ve been using it for a couple of weeks now and it’s one of the best cleansers I’ve ever used. My skin is looking so much clearer and calmer. I also like the fact that it’s organic and aimed at sensitive skin so there should be no hidden nasties in there.

KevynAucoin3

KevynAucoin2

KevynAucoin

Kevyn Aucoin Celestial Bronzing Veil in Tropical Days: I probably didn’t need this but I really wanted it as I don’t have that many bronzers or highlighters so the fact that it does two jobs in one really sold it to me. Not to mention the packaging, OMG it’s so sleek and beautiful. It even comes in its own velvet pouch. This is definitely a splurge item but luckily I managed to get £10 off. I took a risk ordering this as I didn’t swatch it beforehand but I don’t regret it as it’s such a wow product and gives the most amazing glow. I am officially obsessed and it’s now my favourite product!

Caudalie2

Samles

Caudalie Travel set: I’ve been looking for some mini products to take on holiday so this should be perfect as it includes a make up remover, shower gel, face moisturiser and face/hair/body oil. I’m looking forward to trying these out. The question is can I wait till my holiday? I also got a few samples, so I’m looking forward to giving these a go.

Polish2

Tanya Burr nail polish in Bright and Early: I was planning to buy Bobbi Brown in Nector but it was sold out so in the end I plumped for this lovely pink/coral polish. Hot coral is definitely my favourite colour at the moment and this co-ordinates perfectly with a top and scarf I have. The consistency is slightly runny and I have to apply a few coats but it dries to a high shine gel finish so it looks a lot more expensive than it is. This is a nice product for the price.

Garnier

Garnier exfoliating scrub and Garnier body lotion: As soon as I spotted the word oil I was all over these products and the fact that they were on offer sealed the deal. These are perfect for the gym and although I’ve only used them a few times I really like them. The body lotion is a nice consistency and sinks into the skin without leaving it greasy and the exfoliator is gentle, but efficient. I was expecting them to smell better, but I can get over that as they are so nice to use and they leave my skin really soft. I just wish they had a shower gel to complete the set, but I guess you can’t have everything.

Suz x

