Tags

, , , , , ,

Hi there,

Last year I was lucky enough to get my hands on some fabulous products. I was able to test and play around with lots of new brands but as ever I’m keen to discover more. So in the interests of research I have put together a ‘small’ list of products I want to get my hands on to see whether they’re a.) worth the hype and b.) going to improve my life in the beauty sense! Last year the list constantly grew and evolved, but unfortunately I’m going to have to show some restraint with my 2014 list as we’ve just booked a big holiday so I need to save rather than spend!

GHD Air_2

GHD Air hairdyer: This is my number one obsession at the moment as I tend to be quite lazy when it comes to my hair. As it’s fairly long it takes quite a while to dry using my current hairdryer so I’ve been looking for something that will dry it super quick and create less frizz and flyaways. It’s a pricey investment but judging by all the positive reviews I’ve seen it seems like it’s worth the money.

Ole

Skincare – Ole Hendriksen, Kiehl’s, Elemis, Origins: I love testing new skincare so this year I’m keen to try out one or all of the above brands as I’ve heard a lot of good things about them. I’m always on the lookout for new cleansers, toners and starter gift sets so if I see something for a good price then I will try to get hold of it. Products that have caught my eye so far include the Never a Dull Moment skin-brightening face cleanser, the Elemis Lavender toner and the Ole Hendriksen walnut scrub.

Ojon Hair Tamer: Since seeing this product on TalkBeckyTalk’s December Favourites I am intrigued to try it as I’ve never heard of a hair mascara before. This product helps with flyaways, which is one of my bugbears, and until I get the GHD hairdryer it will help keep mine under control. Ojon is not stocked locally to me so this does mean taking a gamble and ordering online without seeing it first. However, on a positive note they offer free delivery and as the product costs £20 you also receive a free sample and a deluxe sized shampoo and conditioner which in my eyes makes it all the more attractive.

91900_naked3

Urban Decay Naked Palette: Can you believe I don’t own any of the Naked palettes? And although I don’t really need another eye palette I think 2014 will be the year that I pick one up. I’m torn between Naked 1 and Naked 3 so cue lots of research and tutorial videos to help me to decide…

alex-drawer-unit-with--drawers__0085835_PE213729_S4

Ikea Alex 9-Drawer Unit: I’ve been lusting after this storage gem ever since I decided to tidy the spare room and re-organise my make up, hair care, paperwork and wedding keepsakes into one place. I’ve now almost saved up enough money to buy this Alex unit so the next couple of months will be spent on ‘Project Spare Room’. I’m trying to resist buying a label maker as I suspect the labels won’t last all that long as I wouldn’t be able to contain myself to just the spare room!!

What’s on your wish list?

Suz x

