Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Sale items

I love shopping for sales, especially over the Christmas holidays but this year there doesn’t seem to be have been too many bargains out there. However, I still managed to find a few things to spend my Christmas money on. This is what I got:

Rituals
Rituals Time Out set: I nearly didn’t spot this set as it was hidden right at the back of House of Fraser. But with a Fleur De Force favourites video fresh on my mind I jumped on this as soon as I saw that it was reduced from £16.50 to £11.50. I chose the Time Out set which is a combination of Organic Rice Milk and Cherry Blossom. I really like the smell of these body products and first impressions are good as I’m enjoying using both the shower gel and the body cream. The body cream is a whipped formula which sinks straight into the skin and I find it really hydrating. It’s early days but it could be a rival for my Dry Skin Balm, which I mentioned in my last post. As yet I haven’t tried the shampoo or body scrub but I’m expecting good things from them. I only wish I’d bought the Rose and Honey set at the same time as I can’t seem to find them reduced any longer.

Inglot
Inglot palette: I won’t go into too much detail as I’m planning a separate post on my new palette but it’s safe to say that I love, love this brand and am enjoying my new eyeshadows and lipsticks very much. This time I went for a combination of cool and warm tones in various finishes from double sparkle to matte and pearl, of which pearl is my favourite finish. Inglot were having a 20% off sale over Christmas when I ordered my new palette plus I had a 20% voucher so in total I managed to get 40% off… cue lots of heart palpitations and much excitement. However, I still want more… I think there is something seriously wrong with me.

Christmas spice Candles

Candles and diffuser: I couldn’t resist stocking up on a few candles and a new fragrance diffuser when I saw they were selling them off. Now my home will be all cosy and smelling lovely for the next few months. The Christmas Spice is one of my favourite scents so I’m chuffed to have got these so cheap. I can’t quite remember how much I paid but they were less than £5 for all three items.

Notebook

Notebook: I love stationery, especially if it has a nice front cover and good quality paper so when I spotted this notebook in Paperchase for £4 I knew it would be useful at some point in the future. I didn’t quite realise how useful it would become until an hour later when we booked our holiday. We are planning to visit Canada and USA so this notebook will be used to plan our entire trip. And I can confirm there is already a special place reserved to list all the beauty items I’m going to bring home with me!

Lancome

Lancome perfume set: I have been stalking this gift set for weeks since I smelt this perfume on my friend and fell in love. So on Boxing Day I finally managed to get my hands on it. This set contains a 30ml bottle of La Vie Est Belle, some body lotion, red nail varnish and a small mascara. This is quite a sweet scent but oh my… it’s absolutely gorgeous and I like that it lingers on the skin and on my clothes. I’ve yet to try the nail varnish or mascara but I’ll let you know my thoughts.

Crown brush

Crown Brushes: I decided to use some of my Christmas money to place a small order after I got a tweet from Crown Brush to say they were having 25% off all products. I’ve been looking for some eye brushes for a while so it seemed the perfect time to try them out. After a bit of research I plumped for an all over shadow brush and three different crease brushes from the Syntho and Infinity range. In total I spent £13.99 including postage, which I think is a bargain. I haven’t used all the brushes yet but I really love the all over shadow brush and so when they hit 30K likes and offer a 30% off code I will definitely be buying some more. You really can’t go wrong with these brushes; they are cheap, wash well, don’t shed and the black and silver casing is pretty sleet. I haven’t had any problems when ordering online and delivery is usually very quick. On a final point I also enjoy interacting with them on twitter as I find them to be very interactive and responsive.

What’s been your best bargain?

Suz x

