Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

 

Chester

Shopping in Chester

Hi there,

In the midst of all my Christmas shopping, first in Chester then in Manchester, I have to admit to including a few cheeky purchases for myself. But with so many great deals on offer it was hard to say no. Well that’s my excuse…

EOS

EOS

A couple of weeks back Selfridges were offering 10% off all beauty products so when I spotted an EOS lip balm for the first time I was desperate to buy one to test it out. After much deliberation I went for the Blueberry flavour and it smells absolutely delicious.

Would I buy again?

Probably not, it’s not a bad product for the price – I paid £5.50 but I find it leaves a layer over my lips which I don’t enjoy that much. I don’t find it particularly moisturising on my lips but that said it’s easy and hygienic to use and has cute packaging.

Urban decay

Urban Decay 24/7 Double Ended Duo

This was a last minute purchase as I managed to get 20% off but I can’t believe that I have overlooked these eyeliners for so long. I am really impressed with the texture, how easy they are to apply and the longevity of these liners. This set comes with the colours Sabbath, dark navy and my favourite, Zero, black, Corrupt, medium brown and Stash, olive green with gold shimmer. It also includes a pencil sharpener.

Urban swatches

Would I buy again?

Yes, I will definitely be adding a few more of these liners to my collection.

Jeggings

Fat Face Jeggings

I bought two pairs of these jeggings, one in a lovely mulberry colour and the other in a charcoal grey, in what must be the bargain of the year. Last Christmas I bought a pair of these jeggings for £25 down from £38 so I was very happy to get these for £10 each.

Would I buy again?

I would definitely buy these trousers again if I didn’t already own three pairs! They are comfy and can be dressed up and down. I think they are a real staple in any wardrobe. The only downside is the sizing as even the small are too long in the leg for me, which means I can only wear these with boots.

Pave necklace

 

Accessorize necklace

I’m normally not a fan of high street jewellery as they tend to be very chunky. However, Accessorize have some really delicate pieces at the moment. I think this silver necklace and pave balls combo is absolutely beautiful and a real steal at £10.

Would I buy again?

Yes, I’m already on the hunt for some more delicate necklaces to add to my collection.

Black Forest hot chocolate

This Black Forest Hot Chocolate is only on sale for a month and it’s my absolute favourite!

Have you made any cheeky buys while Christmas shopping?

Suz x

