Tags

, , , ,

Basement Jaxx2

Hi there,

Normally my weekends are spent doing the usual household chores with a couple of hours of watching my favourite You Tubers thrown in. However, this last weekend I had two events planned in the diary which I was looking forward to with much excitement.

The first involved a trip to Manchester with my husband to have dinner in our favourite Tapas Bar followed by an amazing few hours at the Apollo seeing Basement Jaxx live. All I can say is wow!! They certainly didn’t disappoint. I spent two hours dancing away to all their tunes and I can only hope that I get to see them again at some point in the future.

Tapas 3

Calamares

 

Tapas 4

In the spriti of trying something new – Pork Cheeks

 

Tapas 2

Tomato and pesto salad and ham and cheese croquettes

 

Tapas

Lamb

After a late night it was an early start back to Manchester, this time with a couple of friends for a girly shopping trip and a nice lunch. It didn’t take long before Manchester was heaving with people Christmas shopping and sampling the German market wares so after a couple hours, and not too many purchases on my part, we headed off to lunch and a rather strong bottle of wine at the Malmaison hotel.

Hotel chocolate

As usual the food didn’t disappoint and I had the best burger ever.

Burger

I have made a few sneaky purchases over the last couple of weeks so there will be a haul post coming soon!

Suz x

