Tags

, , , , , , ,

Image

Hey there,

I was looking to spend the last of my birthday money on a luxury product so when Space NK sent me an email offering £10 off on purchases over £40 it seemed like fate.

So I took a risk and ordered a product that was not only wildly expensive but one that I’d never tested or even seen in person. The risk paid off as I have found not only one HG product but two. I’m probably joining a long list of worshippers but after a month of using the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder Palette almost every day I rate this as my all-time favourite product and it’s closely followed by the Hourglass Mineral Veil Primer.

I would class this palette as a trio of finishing powders with each one creating a different finish to the face. Of the three, Dim Light is my favourite as it softens the edges and generally makes my make up look flawless and matte. I add a touch of Radiant Light to my cheeks to warm everything up and give me a bit of a glow then I use Iridescent Light as a highlighter over my blush and on my brow bone.  I don’t know if you’re supposed to use all three at the same time but as this palette was pretty expensive I’m definitely going to get my money’s worth!

Suz

If the ambient palette powders are not for you then I recommend the Mineral Veil Primer. I’ve spent months trying to find something that will stop my face looking like an oil slick come lunch time but nothing has come close to this primer. For me using both of these products together makes my make up last longer and look better but if I was to choose just one then it would be the finishing powers as I can’t live without this little palette now.

This brand is now on my obsess list so I fear there will be a few more splurges in the not too distant future so watch out…

Until the next time, have fun.

Suz x

 

 

