Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

 

 

Image

Hello lovelies,

After weeks of waiting our holiday in the Lake District finally arrived.  As a family we had great fun walking, eating, reading, talking and doing the crossword together, but sadly the week passed all too quickly. At home I spend quite a bit of time on the net so it was nice to have a complete break from my iPad for once.

Image

Luckily the weather wasn’t too unkind to us and apart from a few showers we managed to walk around 40 miles over five days, which is good going for me as I’m normally sitting down in an office all day.

Image

Image

 

 

Image

This Cajun salmon with mango, cucumber and coriander was my favourite meal of the holiday.

Image

Unfortunately the brownie was a disappointment.

Image

We did a 9-mile round trip for this beef shin pie with mash and roasted vegetables and it was well worth the walk.

Image

Suz x

