Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Image

Hi there,

I have enjoyed using up a number of products over the last couple of months. So here are my thoughts on the good, the OK and the fantastic.

Image

Skin Care: Eve Lom Rescue Mask sample

I got this sample from Space NK when I bought my first Diptyque (pronounced Dipteek and not DipteeQue, oops) perfume. I was curious to try this brand as I’ve been suffering with break outs over the last couple of months. This sample size lasted two uses and was enough to convince me not to buy the full size. This is quite a thick green face mask and while I didn’t suffer any reaction to it I didn’t notice any difference or improvement to my skin after using it.

Would I buy? No.

ImageAromatherapy Associates Lip Balm 

I suffer with dry lips and have tried numerous lip balms over the years. However, this is probably the best one I’ve ever used. With some lip balms it can feel like there is a film over your lips but this one just melts straight into your lips and instantly softens them. The only downside is the price and the size. You only get 7ml of product for £15.

Would I buy again? Yes, this is seriously good stuff.  I’m just waiting for the right deal to come along so I can stock up.ImageBody Care: L’OCCITANE Shower Gel

This shower gel reminds me of my wedding and honeymoon. We got married in Cape Town, South Africa and this was what was in our hotel room. I love the scent of this shower gel – mint, pine and rosemary as it is so refreshing. I use this as an incentive to go the gym as I look forward to using it afterwards! Again, this is another pricey product but I managed to get this as a duo from an outlet store, so instead of paying £13 for one I got two for £17.

Would I buy again? Yes, this is on my Christmas list.

Image

Aromatherapy Associates: Revive Bath and Shower Oil

I know what you’re probably thinking… oh no, not another AA product. Well at one point I had a serious addiction to this brand. I’ve loved almost everything I’ve tried from this company but I’m gradually managing to wean myself off buying everything in the range. That said the husband has been getting some very nice shaving gel and other goodies lately… so I’ve not been that successful.

I absolutely love these oils and I actually prefer them to a good bubble bath now.  The bottle does look quite small but I can get a fair few uses out of this size. The set I bought contained three bottles and each oil has a different scent and job. I find them to be very calming after a stressful day at work and I especially like the De-Stress Muscle, and the De-Stress Mind ones.

Would I buy again? Yes, I stocked up when there was 50% off a couple of months back.

 Image

Nivea Soft Moisturising Cream 

I got this cream as part of a set and it’s taken me a while to use this up. This is a good everyday lotion which didn’t feel too greasy on the skin. It did, however, come with a lovely tea rose shower oil/lotion which smelled amazing. I really enjoyed using it after a good work out. 

Would I buy again? Only if it came with the shower gel but I haven’t been able to find it.

Image

Perfume: Bath House Purse Spray

I first became aware of this brand when I received the Patchouli and Black Pepper spray as a Christmas gift. I would never have chosen this scent myself but I can’t believe how gorgeous it is and how much I love it. I would class this as heavy scent, but very sexy. It’s perfect for autumn and the Christmas season.

Like everything, once I’ve discovered something I like I’m all over it until my obsession moves on to the next thing. So a few months after I got my first Bath House spray I added this Ginger and Orchid one to my collection. This is lighter and it’s both sweet and spicy at the same time.  These are the perfect size for your bag and there is a good selection to try out.   

Would I buy again? Yes, I’m hoping to pick up a couple more next month.

Image

 

Make Up: Inika Mineral Liquid Foundation

Since using up my Bobbi Brown Skin foundation (which I didn’t like that much) I’ve been looking for a new liquid foundation. However, I thought I would try a few different brands before choosing a new full size one.   

This foundation came as part of a set from one of the Latest in Beauty boxes and was quite a generous size. However, I didn’t think it was anything special. I didn’t mind the herbal smell but I found the coverage to be too light. It didn’t do a very good job covering blemishes or redness, which is a must for me.

Would I buy? No 

Chanel Aqua Vitalumiere sample

I can’t say enough good things about this foundation. It’s up there in my top two as it gives great coverage, covers redness and blends really well. I’ve also been testing it out under my Youngblood mineral powder foundation and setting powder. This combination makes my skin absolutely flawless and this is something I’ve never achieved with any other foundation.

I’m currently lusting after the new Hourglass Ambient Light Wardrobe Palette (what a great name!) as I’m keen to see how it performs alongside the Chanel foundation.

Would I buy? Absolutely, I bought the full size as soon as the sample was finished.

What products would you re-purchase? 

Suz x

 

