Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Image

Hi there,

As much as I love make up there are always days when you need to get up and get out quickly. So on days when I’m in a rush I have a few favourites that help me look presentable in a matter of minutes. 

Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua in B20

I was given a small sample of this to try on my last big shopping trip and I loved it so much that I decided to invest in the full size. I like medium to full coverage foundations so I initially thought this foundation would be too lightweight for me. However, I was impressed with the coverage and how this felt on my skin. I have fair, combination skin and B20 is a perfect match. It’s pricey, but worth the money in my opinion. 

MAC Paint Pot in Painterly

I’m not a big fan of MAC products but I adore this product.  I use this as an eyeshadow and as a primer for my eyeliner. I tend to use my finger rather than a brush to pat this on and it melts straight on to the skin. I also find that it makes the lines around my eyes less noticeable which is always a bonus. 

Bobbi Brown Long-Wear Eye Pencil in Jet

I find the combination of Painterly and this black eyeliner quite striking together. This is my favourite eye pencil as it is soft and creamy, and it just glides on the lid with no tugging. It also looks pretty good smudged over the lid as an eyeshadow if you’ve made a mess of your eyeliner and don’t have time to fix it!

Image

Bobbi Brown Pot Rouge for Lips & Cheeks in Powder Pink

This is my all-time favourite product and can be used as a blush and a lipstick. Powder Pink is the perfect matte nude/pink and gives a lovely flush to the cheeks. This product is very long wearing, easy to blend and a little goes a long way. I’m not sure how long you’re supposed to keep cream blushes but there is hardly a dent in mine and I’ve had for a while now.

Image

If I’m having a good skin day then I can get away with just these four products. However, if my skin isn’t looking so good I just add some Youngblood Setting Powder and my Collection concealer and I’m good to go.

Discounts are hard to find for all of the above products but Debenhams sometimes have 10% off days.

How many products can you get away with?

Suz x

