Image

As promised here is part two of my review on my square freedom system palette.

I did a lot of research before ordering my five pan palette as I wasn’t able to see these in person. In the end I decided on shades 405P, 402P, 360M, 420P and 44S.

405P is a pearl shadow and is an intense coppery gold colour. Of the five shades this is the most pigmented, which means a little goes a long way.  Texture wise this is really soft and buttery and it looks beautiful on. On days where I’m in a rush I just use this colour with some black eyeliner and I’m good to go.

360M is another shade that’s slightly too light for me but layered underneath 402 I am able to get a great colour combination. I’ve never been a fan of matte eyeshadows but I love the texture of this and how smoothly it goes on to the lid. I’m happy to have this in my collection and will definitely get more matte eyeshadows in the future.  358M I’m talking about you…

402P is a beautiful light brown colour that has a hint of rose gold in it. For my skin tone this is a bit light for me but layered up with other colours you can make it darker and more intense. In fact I wear this most days to the office.

420P was my second choice shadow as 434P was out of stock when I placed my order. This shade is a light violet/silver and I have nothing else like this in my collection. The pigmentation is really great on this and it makes my hazel eyes pop whenever I wear it.

44S is the only shine shadow I ordered and it was love at first sight when I saw the colour online. This is a green eyeshadow with a touch of black and again I have nothing else like this. Of the five shades I think this is definitely the prettiest but it’s also the most disappointing.

Image

I didn’t find this as pigmented as the others and I had to use quite a lot of product as it didn’t go on very easily. I’m not sure if this is because the texture is different for shine shadows. However, I would still buy another one to see if I had the same problem. Again I had great results when I layered it with 402.

At £4.50 each I think these are a real bargain and being able to create your own palette is so much fun. In the past when I’ve bought eyeshadow palettes there’s always one or two shades which I never use but I think I will get a lot of wear out of all of these. However, 402 is definitely the star of the show as far as I’m concerned as it is just so versatile.

I have a thing for black and white packaging so these palettes are right up my street. They are very stylish and I love that they are stackable. However, one thing to bear in mind when travelling is that they’re very heavy!

Considering I’ve never ordered make up online before I was impressed with everything I got. I just wish there was a store close to where I live as I would love to spend a good few hours swatching everything. One last thing to mention is the great customer service I received. When Inglot called to tell me that 434 was out of stock they asked me if I wanted to wait till the colour came back in, pick a new shade or get a refund. I thought this was a nice touch and I also took the opportunity to ask them some questions about which other colours would suit my skin tone. Image

When I placed my order there was a 50% off sale which is always an incentive to buy more! So in total I paid £49 for three empty freedom palettes, five eyeshadows, two lipsticks, two concealers an eyebrow powder and delivery. I think is amazing value considering in the past I’ve paid £17 for just one eyeshadow (ouch). I will definitely be back for more and am currently eyeing up their gel eyeliner in colour 74, the pressed powder in number 11 and their blush in 55.

Suz x

