Image

Hi there,

I’ve been considering starting my own blog for a couple of months as I love all things beauty related. But it’s one thing thinking about it and another thing to actually do it as it’s quite a scary prospect to put yourself out there. Plus there’s a danger my husband will read my blog so he will know exactly what I’ve been buying in secret, oops.

My latest secret buy was my Inglot palettes. I was so excited to get my hands on them after spending hours looking at swatches online. Here are my thoughts after a few weeks playing around with them.

Image

Palette 1: Three round palette with mirror

I bought this palette to take on holiday as it will travel really well. This is a sleek, super cute, sturdy little palette with a decent mirror, room for three products and a mini brush. I was really chuffed to get this for £2.25. The fun part will be deciding which products to take away with me!

ImagePalette 2: Five round freedom system palette

Eyebrow powder 567 – this is a soft charcoal colour which is a perfect match for my black eyebrows. I always struggle to find a colour that compliments my brows so I’m really chuffed to have got something that suits me. The powder is very soft and feels like velvet on the skin. This is very pigmented so a little goes a long way. I really like this product and it should last years. Even better it was half price and only cost £1.75.

I wasn’t sure which concealer to get as I have a neutral skintone but in the end I decided to go with LC100 (light cool) and MW100 (medium warm). These concealers are incredibly creamy and while they don’t cover blemishes as good as the Collection concealer I am still happy to have them in my collection. I have used them separately and mixed together to cover redness and they last all day with a setting powder. I would recommend a setting powder as they can look quite dewy without one.

ImageTo complete the palette I also bought two lipsticks. I got shades 23 and 41 and they are great value for money even when they’re not on sale. These lipsticks have a lovely cherry scent and I would say the consistency is quite creamy. These lipsticks offer great coverage and I would say the finish is matte, so you if you have chapped lips you’ll need to put on a lip balm beforehand.

Out of the two shades 23 is my favourite as it is a light pink nude colour which compliments my lip colour. Unfortunately 41, which is a nude brown, is too dark for me but for at £1.75 I can live with one mistake.

ImageI decided to split this review into two parts as it’s become a bit of an essay! Check out my next post to find out my thoughts on my eyeshadow palette.

