Image

Having been a dedicated Bobbi Brown girl for the last few years I’ve recently decided to branch out and try some new brands. So on a recent shopping trip I decided to check out the Chanel stand. Now I admit I am a complete sucker when it comes to packaging and I always seem to buy make up that’s housed in little black and white boxes, tubes or containers.

Having managed to get my hands on a fairly decent sized sample of the Aqua Vitalumiere I also plumped for a new lip liner. I was thinking about going for number 6 natural, but I ended up with number 5 nude as it is more noticeable on my lips.

I am very happy with my purchase and for £17.50 I got a gorgeous, creamy lip pencil, a lip brush and a pencil sharper. I know it sounds a little pricy but when you compare it against the Mac lip liners I think it’s worth it as all you get is the lip pencil for £12.00 and the texture and feel of the product is not as nice.  Then there’s the lovely Chanel bag, which I haven’t had the heart to throw out yet!

Image

The colour payoff is great so I’ve also been using it as a lipstick as well. But as I suffer with dry lips I always use a lip balm first but I have to say it looks really beautiful and natural. On my lips it lasts a good couple of hours, which is comparable with all my other lips products.

Image

This was my first Chanel purchase and I have been really impressed but one thing for sure is that it definitely won’t be my last.

What was your first Chanel purchase?

