Since getting my iPad last December I have discovered a whole new world. A world which centres around my love of shopping, make up, skin care, baking and organising. As a result my beauty wishlist seems to be spiralling out of control and as soon as something gets crossed off another item is added.

For the last few years I have stuck to what I know and like and I only used to buy three brands – Bobbi Brown, Nars and Youngblood Cosmetics. However, I’m now opening up my make up bag to lots of other brands, which I am absolutely loving but it isn’t so good for my bank balance!

Over the last couple of months I’ve discovered some absolute gems from reading my favourite blogs and watching my favourite YouTubers. My favourite buys so far have been:Image

Diptyque Eau Moheli

As soon as I smelt this little guy it was love and I knew I had to have it. However, it took two months before I caved and bought it as the £60 price tag put me off for a long time. This has been my go-to summer perfume and it smells just delicious and I always get compliments when I wear it.

Real Technique brushes

I was late jumping on to this bandwagon but they are definitely worth the hype. I’ve never been one to spend a lot on brushes and these are priced very reasonably. I’ve had no problems with shedding and am slowly building up my collection.

Ren Clearcalm 3 Clarity Restoring Mask

I have been suffering badly with breakouts, redness and scarring over the last couple of months so I have been on a mission to change my skincare routine and get rid of these pesky spots once and for all. This is the best face mask I have ever used and my skin looks so clean and fresh when I wake up the next morning. The mask does sting slightly but it wouldn’t put me off buying again.

Inglot 

I have only recently discovered this brand but I am already obsessed! I don’t live near an Inglot store and the website is really terrible so I have spent literally hours researching swatches and reading reviews. I’ve just put together my first palettes and I’m already planning more. I love the freedom system as it appeals to my inner organisation nerdness as there are just so many combinations you can put together.

Of course not all my purchases have been so well received but you’ve got to expect a few turkeys. What have been your favourite beauty buys?

